We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and town”
Review of Park Hill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Hill B&B
Ranked #8 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. Clean, spacious room and lovely ensuite. Like new. TV/DVD with titles if you wished. Lovely breakfast with local produce a speciality. Host Anne was very pleasant and helpful. Skipton itself a short walk down the road over the picturesque barge filled canal. Skipton itself is a lovely market town with a great pub (Woolly Sheep Inn) and restaurants, and great base for travels to Malham etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Park Hill B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a lovely visit to Skipton and the Yorkshire Dales and we were very happy with our stay at Park Hill. Our room was bright, elegant, and super clean, and our bathroom was huge and luxurious. Breakfast was delightful, and Anne and Lindsay were very helpful and friendly as we tried to figure out bus schedules. We were able to eat in the sunroom the second morning-what a treat! The only drawback is for those without a car it is a bit of a hike from the train or bus station, but perfectly fine walking without luggage to get to center of town. We took a taxi to and from the station. Otherwise, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Applegreenlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nigel and I stayed here on the 17th and 18th June (hubby celebrated his 50th on the 18th)!!!! We booked in to Park Hill to enable us to have a couple of days cycling the Leeds to Liverpool Canal.
the welcome was warm and friendly, both Anne and Lindsay made us feel very welcome. The rooms are immaculate with quality beds, bedding and homely furniture. the bathroom was spotless, powerful shower, full size bath, branded luxury toiletries and beautiful full size fluffy bath towels.

The choice of food at breakfast was extensive, a selection of fruits, cereals, yogurts and full English breakfast cooked to perfection (thank you Lindsay).

Anne started Nigel's birthday celebration with a little surprise at breakfast!!!!!!

We would definitely recommend this little gem to any of our family and friends, we will be back. Thank you xx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Esther and I stayed at the park hill on the 13th June. For a week stay and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room and bathroom were very spacious and Ann and lindsay was wonderful and couldn't have looked after us more. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was beautiful. Locally sourced products. A big thank you. Rob and Esther.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A group of 5 of us came over to Skipton from Malham on 13th May and were within 10 mins of Parkhill when we were caught in a tremendous downpour of hail rain and thunder.We arrived very wet. Anne took away all wet gear to dry which was returned the following morning .
The welcome and the breakfast is second to none .Anne and Lindsay recommended places to eat and drink and we took their advice(perfect).
This was for two of the group our second visit . I cannot praise it enough.
Will be back again when walking in the area.

Room Tip: Just take any room all are great. See above no Pool or fitness
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at this b n b 24/05/2014 with my partner and mother in law, and what a delight it was. Rooms absolutely spotless bed sooooo comfortable. Lovely hostess nothing any trouble for her. I have stayed in many hotels and b n b`s over the years and have to say this was the best ever for breakfast. Hot plates served ( which for me is essential but never received ) with the best of produce for an English breakfast. Large hearty sausages from the local butcher and black pudding the best I have ever tasted. Would certainly recommend this place and would certainly stay again. Well done.

Room Tip: would say that all rooms where good so no tip needed
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frances m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely stay at The Park Hill B&B.Very close to the town centre ( 5min walk) but far away for a quiet good nights sleep. Rooms were spotless,very comfortable beds,bedding & towels very good quality .Excellent facilities ,top quality breakfast with everything you would ever want or need.all in all a very nice stay .Would definitely stay again,well recommended :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kastania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 32 in Skipton
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#10 of 32 in Skipton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill B&B

Address: 17 Grassington Road, Skipton BD23 1LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range: £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park Hill Bed And Breakfast
Park Hill Hotel Skipton
Park Hill B&B Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing