We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Indian food”
Review of Aagrah

Aagrah
Ranked #61 of 151 Restaurants in Skipton
Price range: US$20 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic food with great service and staff. The menu has some wonderful house specialties. We will be returning again as this is probably the best Indian food I've had for many years.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    105
    48
    38
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Skipton
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best in Skipton”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was there on Friday with my wife and then took our event partners after a busy and very wet charity event on Sunday. We where the last ones in and despite us chatting and taking our tie didn't feel rushed, and the food as ever was top notch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank markd323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a lovely meal at the Skipton Aagrah on Sunday, party of 6 and we all really enjoyed it. Excellent Food, lovely atmosphere and very polite professional staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angelinaleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, good staff, I had the vegetable Achar for the main but the veg pakoras are the best I've tasted as a starter.
Loving Aargrah every time I visit.

Helpful?
Thank prparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Faultless again”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Chicken tika masala is to die for here, and so is the rice. Lovely fresh food and clean. Staff very friendly and very good value for money. Well done see you soon.

Helpful?
Thank PGS73284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aagrah also viewed

 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Aagrah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing