We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Skipton Balti House
Ranked #66 of 150 Restaurants in Skipton
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Pakistani, Balti
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had done our homework on an Indian restaurant in Skipton as we were visiting for a night. On our arrival we found that the restaurant we chose which had a very high rating was closed on Tuesdays. We looked around and someone recommended the Balti house and even showed us where it was as it is tucked away in a side street.

On entry we found it very quiet with only one couple sat eating. During the week this is apparently the case. The seating is upstairs and pretty plain when you walk in.

The food however was not. It is the best Indian we have had for a number of years, and we were so pleased that the chosen restaurant was closed. We had four different meals all served up nicely and all enjoyed by my family. There was not a scrap left when we had finished which is unusual.

The only thing missing was a hot plate to keep the metal curry dishes warm.

Fully recommended. We will visit again next time we are in the North.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpjjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    7
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, England
1 review
“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

visited with my boyfriend had a splendid meal staff are very friendly would defo come again could do with a bit of refurbishing though looks like a chips shop from the outside

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staceeeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You must go”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Lovely food and the quality is good. The staff are friendly and the restaurant is comfortable and warm. Been here several times and I definitley recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carinamustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Something very diffrent”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The good food house i think one the best i would suggest this place for n everyone to come n enjoy the flavour of Asian food sunday n Wednesday r special offer go n try ur self

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamal1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, England
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST CURRY HOUSE IN SKIPTON !!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

the food was great the service was awesome reasonable price will definately come here again could do with a little decorating though

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skipton Balti House also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Skipton Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing