We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place if you just want to chill.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Walk Cottage

Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Sitting room View into Dinefwr Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sitting room
Sitting room
View into Dinefwr Park
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Optional cot
Cottage garden
Cottage garden
Entrance to cottage garden
Dinefwr Castle and parkland
Dinefwr Park
View of Towy valley from Dinefwr Park
Aberglasney Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
erictA700...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is the place if you just want to chill.”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful, quaint cottage. When it says that it's within 5 minutes walk of the centre, it certainly is. Great location to explore the whole of Carmarthenshire. Definitely recommend the feeding of the red kites at Llanddeusant. It's not a case of will we return, but when!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T M B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Adorable Cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage full of character and charm. Very comfortable accommodation with plenty of hot water and heat (important given the unpredictable Welsh weather!). Helen, the owner, and her family are very friendly and helpful. Had a great stay and couldn't have asked for more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm so glad you had a great stay even though the weather wasn't perfect!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie m
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Walk Cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed at this cottage for 3 nights With my two girls and found it very charming with its pretty private cottage garden, it is just across the road from one of the most beautiful national trust parks - Dinefwr park complete with ancient castle, grounds and church, A lovely mansion called Newton House also sits in the grounds. I spent many leisurely hours walking in the park, never doing the same walk twice, very scenic. The cottage has everything you need and is very comfortable, The owner is at hand if you need anything but is not intrusive. Would definitely recommend this cottage if travelling in the area

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for you kind comments. I also think Dinefwr Park is one of the most beautiful parks I have ever seen - I feel so lucky to live right opposite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nontho
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very clean.
Sofa bed inlounge fine for 4 nights.
Bathroom and kitchen basic but everything works and loads of lovely soft hot water.
Good wifi
Great welcome and Helen is very helpful
Would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Hi Manon
Thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to seeing you and
Delyth again - hopefully the weather will be better next time!
Hwyl
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick N
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Cosy and Lovely Little Cottage”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had wonderful stay at The Walk Cottage. We were greeted by owner Helen who was lovely, charming, friendly and welcoming. Helen responded quickly to our booking, and while we were there was helpful, but never intrusive throughout our stay.

The cottage overlooks the 800 acre Dinefwr Park Estate, so if you like walking and exploring, then this cottage is for you. It's location is just a short walk outside of the bustling town of Llandeilo. Plenty of nice shops!

Inside the cottage, it was immaculately clean, cosy, comfortable and spacious for a one bedroom cottage with high quality soft furnishings. And, outside the cottage, it has its own private and spacious garden with table and chairs.

We had a wonderful stay and plan to book again later in the year. Highly recommended!

Nick & Nicky

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing