We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service second to none”
Review of The Plough Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Plough Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llandeilo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After a slight mix up with booking dates the management at The Plough went out of their way to ensure that our trip went as smoothly as possible. The accommodation and restaurant are first class and service could not be better. We would definitely stay .
Many Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for The Plough Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

What a wonderful find! We wanted to have some lunch and were looking out for a reasonable looking Pub/Restaurant. When we first entered, beautiful (silk) flowers in large vase dominate the entrance hall. Had a wonderful lunch, plenty of it, all presented very well in modern surroundings. Staff very well trained, lovely and clean, including the loos, always important! Would recommend this wholeheartedly. Their garden looked amazing, and they have rooms, so if you are thinking of staying in this area, perhaps to visit Aberglasney, this is definitely the one to choose. Undergoing some extension at present.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillH007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great stay, welcoming and comfy, clean rooms and great beds.
Would definitely re-visit. Beautiful place and very friendly staff.
Thoroughly enjoyed time spent there and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I know it sounds cliché but this place really is like a hidden gem! it's situated in the middle of a little village with a lovely garden and amazing views. Hotel itself is great with larger than expected bedrooms and very comfortable bed. The restaurant however is just outstanding... Delicious food, modern decor and brilliant staff really make this place. Just a hint: go for something you've never tried before, you won't regret it. Breakfast was beautiful as well. We will certainly be coming back bringing our friends and family to this amazing place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aggiesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel twice now and have had a fabulous stay on both occasions, lovely room, spotlessly clean and very modern, friendly helpful staff and the breakfast was gorgeous, a variety of choice, the haddock and poached eggs were amazing

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trace004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent two nights at this lovely hotel and would recommend it to the most picky of trip advisor reviewers. It looked like the whole place had been refurbished recently and certainly whoever had designed things had a good eye for detail. Our room was very spacious and our double bed was the biggest I had ever slept in and was very comfortable. The room was light and airy and the view over the hills was fantastic.
The grounds were well looked after and although there was some building work going on they tried to minimise any disturbance by putting up some tasteful fencing around the site.
If the new building is a residents lounge then it would finish off the place as there was a breakfast room and a restaurant but no obvious inside public area.
The meal we had on the first night was reasonably priced and cooked to a really high standard. I had a good portion of belly pork as a starter beautifully presented. My main course of kidneys on bubble and squeak was different and perfectly cooked. Wine not overly expensive. My wife enjoyed her fish cake starters and sea bass main course equally.

Breakfast was very nice with a vast array of cereals, fruit etc followed by a variety of freshly cooked meals. If you are adventurous at breakfast try the Welsh option of cockles and larver bread.

Staff were all very pleasant and I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting this lovely walking area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 216BigAl1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights with our dog Ziggy on a short break. We had a room at the back of the hotel that had an exit via French doors directly onto the rear car park and garden area. This was excellent if you take your well behaved dog.
The breakfast was 1st class and our waitress service was the same. Big room and shower/bathroom area all very clean and very modern we could not fault it. The massive bed was very very comfortable with tea and coffee available in the room.
Only on draw back is the Hotel doe's not allow your dog in the bar area, we love a drink with our dog. The restaurant has good menu at reasonable prices.
All staff where very polite and very helpful, we hope to return when the weather is more to our liking,

Room Tip: If you have a dog ask for a room that has your own exit to rear carpark and garden.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandeilo
1.1 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
463 reviews
24.1 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
913 reviews
1.1 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
730 reviews
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
16.3 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plough Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plough Inn

Address: Rhosmaen, Llandeilo SA19 6NP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandeilo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llandeilo
Price Range: £80 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plough Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming four star boutique hotel and award winning restaurant set in the beautiful Towy Valley at the edge of the Brecon Beacons. Surrounded by castles and country houses with the National Botanical Garden of Wales and Aberglasney House only minutes away. Enjoy beautiful views from all 23 of our well appointed en suite rooms equipped with everything you would expect for your stay - queen sized beds, free wifi, sofas and disabled facilities - all impeccably serviced with our attention to detail. Why not take advantage of our gym and sauna to unwind and relax during your stay! At the Plough you will be greeted with a traditional Welsh welcome, good food from our varied menu in our award winning restaurant, including gluten free, with excellent wines that can be enjoyed in a warm and relaxed atmosphere served to you with that all important personal touch. Afternoon tea is also available, includes a selection of scones, cakes and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Plough Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plough Hotel Llandeilo
Plough Hotel Llandeilo
The Plough Inn Llandeilo, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing