We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimmyzara
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well. We don't have a bad thing to say about our week long stay here. It was perfect.

Staying with our 1 and 3 year old sons it was the perfect mix. The farm was brilliant, plenty to do... The feeding each morning was a great way to start the day & the children really get in to it & get really comfortable with the animals, the donkey and quad bike rides were fab too. They also loved taking some carrots and apples over to the horses in the fields... And they still miss Meg & Brynn the brilliantly bonkers sheepdogs!

It was also so peaceful to have a walk around the farm child free of an evening and say goodnight to the animals too!!
Outdoor games and a lovely bbq area makes the perfect setting for any nice evening and the evenings are also great if you like a spot of bird watching as my husband did.

There is lots to do in the area, castles galore, a day trip to Tenby, rainy day on the steam train, folly farm to name but a few. But equally enough to do on the farm when you need a bit of down time or a lazy day... One day We headed down into Llandeilo, got some nice picky lunch things from the GinHaus Deli and then stopped off at the most amazing chocolate shop for treats...the brownies were utterly to die for! We headed back to the farm and went and sat on a picnic table in the field where the sheep were obviously a tad jealous of our luscious lunch! The boys happily tucked in to their food Inbetween playing on the castle, the play frame, the sandpit and all the ride ons, they were happily occupied while we were able to enjoy a fairly civilised lunch which was followed by some Pond dipping also on site.

Nothing seemed too much trouble for the owners Fiona and Rob, they were always so patient with the children and were happy to chat and supply you with some fine cuts of meat. The sausages are utterly amazing, I would definitely recommend a breakfast pack. We came home with belly pork and some mutton too.

My husband and our 3 year old also spent an evening camping in Mfanway's ark which they loved. We all enjoyed some toasted marshmallows and a 'midnight feast' (aka 7.30pm) before myself and my 1 year old headed back to the cottage for the evening.. We rejoined them in the morning where they had sausages cooking for our breakfast. What more could you ask for... The bed to yourself and farm made sausages waiting in the morning!!

Our cottage was perfect, great layout for the family, really cosy, a great home from home with all the amenities you need including children's plates and cutlery and a great supply of toys and games. There's a great supply of local tourist info in the cottages too. I had taken travel blackout blinds with me but there was also no need for this as the two twin bedrooms had velux Windows with attached blackout blinds... It's the little things!

We loved this place so much there were tears all round when leaving, normally I'm ready for my bed & love coming home but it's the first time in a long while I haven't wanted to (the bed here was ridiculously comfy too)
All our friends have commented on our pictures saying how lovely our holiday seemed... They are not wrong!!!
We had such a wonderful time we have booked to return again next year.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Wow!! Thanks for such a lovey and comprehensive review. Not sure we can add much to that apart from can't wait to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie J
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1 week stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed on Fiona and Rob's farm for the week and can honestly say we have had a wonderfully relaxed and fun time.

The kids have loved engaging in farm life, and finding my 12yr old daughter leave the "almost teen mode" of refusing to get up at home and actually actively jump to get involved in the mornings with the feeding and farm duties is an Accolade to the fun Farmer Rob puts into it.

Both my children, the other aged 10, have absolutely loved everything about being on this farm, and have certainly boosted their love for animals. Now where do we fit dogs, chickens, goats, pigs, cows, donkeys, horses and quad bikes into my comparably tiny garden back in Hertfordshire!

Rob gave great advice on local places worth a day out, and certainly kept our week packed full of great ideas.

Accommodation was clean and very up to standard and did the job perfectly - with a welcome meet and greet from Fiona to settle us in too.

Oh and well worth a try is to have some home grown meats from them - they are true lot superb!

Thanks very much for a fab week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and so glad you had fun. Rob enjoyed feeding the animals with the girls and I hope they enjoyed the Donkey rides today. Thank you for such lovely words and good luck with the backyard farm failing that you would be welcome here anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lallenedw...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience, lovely people”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a outstanding time in this truly lovely part of the country. Farmer Rob was brilliant with our 2year old giving her little jobs to do making her feel like that she had done all the feeding of the animals. The cottages also had access to a fantastic park, and play equipment. My daughter was fully entertained and we felt very cared for by Fiona. You couldn't hope for more friendly hosts.Highly recommend this holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you had a good time and we loved having your family to stay and enjoy the farm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayelle P
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Break and Pig Keeping Course”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great weekend at Cwmcrwth Farm and enjoyed all they had to offer. An informative pig keeping and pork curing course, comfy accommodation and lovely walks with our dogs in the area. A good time was had by all. Well done to Fiona and Rob. We look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dog friendly yet very nice accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your farming weekend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tired_hik...
Birmingham, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent family farm holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Cwmcrwth for a week and had a fantastic time. They entertained my 4 year daughter and 2 1/2 year old twins brilliantly every morning. The children loved the opportunity to meet all the farm animals and help with feeding and collecting eggs. Despite having some traditional Welsh wet weather, our spirits weren't dampened and we managed to find plenty of activities in the local area to keep us entertained.
The Coach House is a really lovely cottage. There's plenty of space and a well equipped kitchen. The various play areas outside are great for a range of ages, and it appears that more are planned for the near future.
The owners, Rob and Fiona, made us all most welcome and were always willing to offer ideas of places to visit. 'Farmer Rob' has a great rapport with the children and knows how to keep them interested while teaching them the basics of animal husbandry.
It was an excellent holiday and I'm sure we will be back to visit again (and especially to eat the delicious homemade sausages).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural location without being too far from plenty of attractions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our farm holidays. We loved having you to stay and hope you come back again soon by which time hopefully we will have added some more play areas for the children and they can also meet our new donkeys and take a ride around the farm. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous farm holiday”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If you have kids they will love this place so much.
They can feed, pet and look after the animals, learn about farming, and even get treated to a ride around the farmyard on the farmer's quad bike (perfectly safely)!
We enjoyed all that on a Junior Farmers Morning, and our welcome could not have been warmer.
But if you actually stay here you're in for a treat. The converted barns look cosy and comfortable, and the location is perfect for exploring the rest of Carmarthenshire.
There's a reason they've been featured in so many national newspapers, and having met a few of the families who make this their annual summer holiday, it's easy to see why.
Not to be missed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thanks for taking time to review our farm. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Prestwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday for little ones who love animals and mud! :)”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just on our way home from the Junior farm experience. :-) Both our boys nearly 2 and 4 had an amazing time and we even had a few tears leaving!! Farmer Rob has so much patience and nothing was too much trouble. Both boys were involved in helping to bottle feed the lambs and feed the animals every morning. They also got to cuddle the animals which they loved as they both cuddly boys and you dont usually get to be that hands on at farms so this made their day. :-)
The cottage (coach house) we stayed in was lovely and had everything we needed. Fiona even brought extra toys across for the boys which were a huge hit to keep them entertained while we were getting dinner organised.
I think the only negative thing I can think of is we didn't stay long enough as the weather didn't even bother us!
Thank you once again Farmer Rob and Fiona for a lovely holiday that made our boys smile so much. Kaleb is still talking about his best friend Farmer Rob! :-) xx
Oh hubby has just added the breakfast pack was sooooo good! Ha ha! Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. The Little Ones just love spending time on the farm with the animals and with child sized animals they are able to get involved and gain in confidence. Thanks again for coming and we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;