We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great working farm!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TSOJ5
canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great working farm!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in June 2014

This is way overdue, I had stumbled upon this farm while planning my UK vacation for the family. We had travelled in 2013 and I believe that Farmer Rob and Fiona were just starting up their business. We stayed for 3 nights, the kids helped feed the pigs, hold the pigs, chase the pigs and of course the sheep and coos. It was honestly one of the high lights of our trip. I cried when we left, it is seriously a little piece of heaven. I stay up to date on what is going on with the farm and what they have introduced since we've left. They have a budding vacation property on the rise. I loved it so much that now I'm planning a vacation to Ireland, looking for a similar place to stay while there but also eyeing the fact that the Cwmcrwth Farm is only a short hop skip and jump from Ireland....Keep up the great work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The who.e experience, Rob and Fiona are great hosts.
Liked least: Mud ;)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
We would love to see you again and we are only a short trip across the sea from Ireland. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we must have made an impression if you still want to leave a 5* review after 3 years!! We love seeing your comments on social media and its great to be able to stay in touch that way. We bought the farm in 2007 so next year will be a big celebration if you can join us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnehow4...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great family holiday.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our second holiday at Cwmcrwth and the same great welcome from Rob and Fiona. The morning sessions, with Rob showing the children how to feed and care for the animals, were informative and fun and it was great to see the children becoming more confident and independent in carrying out their tasks.
The Milking Parlour was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped, the surrounding views beautiful and the play area a godsend!
There was plenty to do locally; our favourite castle was Carreg, Heatherton for activities for all ages and Llansteffan for beach, castle and fish and chips. We may well have to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for spending another holiday at Cwmcrwth and for taking the time to leave a review. It's great you enjoyed your return visit, we loved seeing you all again. Heatherton is great for the children and the dogs enjoyed the agility course! It's great the cottages enable Grandparents to enjoy holidays with their children and Grandchildren. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccigars...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Week on a Farm”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our holiday at Cwmcrwth Farm was amazing. We went with our 2 children, 2 and 5 and they absolutely loved every second.
Every morning we went out with Farmer Rob (who is brilliant with the children, he is now a hero in our house) on his rounds, the boys fed the pigs, goats, chickens, put the donkeys out into their field, collected the eggs and got to stroke the lovely piglets, see the highland cattle and even have a ride on the quad bike.
The boys favourites were Meg and Bryn the collies, we miss them!!
The cottage was perfect, everything we needed and all on one level, so much more relaxing as we didn't have the constant worry of the little one on the stairs.
Loads to do out and about, beaches, castle....non stop fun.
The play area at the farm was fantastic too, wooden fort, climbing frame and a sandpit and loads of space to run around.
We LOVED our holiday and we will definitely be returning, it is so friendly and welcoming, Fiona and Farmer Rob are brilliant and the animals are fantastic. Wish we could have stayed forever. Thank you so much.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our drawing from your little ones is delightful and Farmer Rob enjoyed his time on the farm with you and your children. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafc_babe
2 reviews
“Wonderful week on the farm”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying in the Milking Parlour at Cwmcrwth Farm.

The children (5 &2) both had the most amazing week with the daily highlight being the feeding rounds with Farmer Rob. Rob and Fiona were so welcoming and the boys were free to visit the animals throughout the day - something my pig-loving toddler made sure he did!

The whole farm is ideal for families. It has a lovely play area with a separate section for the under fives. The kids spent hours playing there with their new friends. There is also a swing ball set that my elder son enjoyed.

There is a large pond and selection of fishing nets available to visitors and my eldest son developed an obsession with pond dipping over the week.

Both the boys particularly enjoyed the junior farmers day that offered a full day of activities on the farm including the usual feeding rounds, mucking out the pigs, donkey rides and the chance to ride on the tractor and quad bike. All topped off with some lovely homemade cake! The day was brilliant and by the end of it both boys were exhausted.

Farmer Rob was wonderful with the children, taking the time to make sure they were all included and all their questions got answered even when he was being bombarded from all sides.

The farm location is great. We had some wonderful day trips out including a day at the beach, a trip on a steam train and a visit to the National Trust estate at Dinefwr Park. All of these were less than an hour away and ideal for young children.

By the end of the week we had two budding farmers on our hands - I am sure we will be booking our return visit very soon! Thank you Rob and Fiona for a wonderful half term.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review . We are so glad you had a great time and your family holds the record for collecting the highest number of newts in a day pond dipping (all safely returned to the pond I hasten to add!) your boys are the epitome of what we are about just loving being outdoors enjoying new activities and getting hands on with nature and the farm. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fun on the farm”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed 3 nights and had a great time
After a wet drive from SW London we let our toddlers loose and they made a beeline for the play area despite the drizzle. Great play facilities considering the size of the farm.
Cottage was well decorated, well equipped and if anything a little too warm due to under floor heating
The next morning we joined farmer Rob to bottle feed the lambs, fed the goats and pigs, walk the donkeys out to their field and then feed the hens and collect eggs. A great experience for the kids (and parents) and being in such a small group meant hands on fun for all.
There was lots to see and do out and about, all within 30-45 min drive. Fiona and Rob recommended Llansteffan and they were spot on - a sunny but breezy climb to a ruined castle, ice creams at the tea shop, sand castles on the beach, playground and fish and chips for lunch - perfect!
We all really enjoyed our stay - and our three year olds could decide which bit of the holiday they liked more - the farm or the subsequent days at centerparcs- high praise indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and so glad you all had a fab time. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we would love to see you again sometime as there are plenty more beaches and castles in Carmarthenshire for you to discover!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TempeterL...
LINCOLN UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Well appointed and well equiped converted building on a working rare breed farm. First class accomodation, lovely and warm with underfloor heating. Great kitchen with all the mod cons. Cable TV and Wi Fi
Highly Recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the fab review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G
herne bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the best holiday for animal loving kids !”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I have just returned home from my second stay at Cwmcrwth Farm and have to say I could not have had a more enjoyable week. I went with my mum , the kids age 8 and 11yrs and our bouncy Boxer pup and stayed once again in the Milking Parlour. I was worried that the girls may find the farm boring having been before but could not have been more wrong - they cried at the end of the week when it was time to leave.
Each morning they were up and dressed seeking out Farmer Rob and Fiona to help with the morning rounds of feeding the chickens , pigs , goats and cuddles with the Donkeys ! They loved the Junior Farmers day which consisted of feeding the animals , grooming , riding the Donkey and so much fun in the barn on a homemade assault course run - even the grown ups had a go !! The kids loved the quadbike challenge and especially the rides in the trailer to feed the cattle ...they were proud of their certificate they received afterwards and the cuddly toy is a really nice touch from the farmers.
Theres a great playground and trampoline that kept the girls happy and they loved the pond dipping too.
The Milking Parlour is a fantastic place to stay - loads of space and has everything and more that you could need for a stay. We stayed for Halloween and the kids enjoyed the pumpkin making and the spooky things that appeared around the farm and on their windows...yet another fab touch from Farmer Rob and Fiona.
This place isn't just the usual place to stay ...Farmer Rob and Fiona make it special - they are so good with the children and really make an effort with their guests - we had some lovely days out that they recommended and learnt lots about the animals on the farm. My mum loved the cakes that were left for us and the kids gobbled up the lunch on juniors farmers day - sausages that taste amazing..chips and beans ...perfect !
I was concerned about taking the bouncy boxer dog but needed have worried - its so relaxing that even the dog behaved !
I honestly could not recommend this place to stay more - we have already booked to return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
So glad you had another great holiday and we can't wait to welcome you back again next April!! YAY! The girls were fantastic fun and a great help around the farm for Farmer Rob. Hope you managed to relax. Thank you for taking the time to write a review we do appreciate it and it helps other families see what we offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing