We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family-friendly, well-equipped cottage......with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
2 reviews
“Family-friendly, well-equipped cottage......with animals!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We only stayed one night but could happily have stayed longer and are already looking forward to our next visit.
Set in a quiet, secluded location, Cwmcrwth Farm holiday cottages are clean and well-equipped for all members of the family.
Our children were excited to see the chickens and rabbits.........they were enthralled when they got to feed the goats, donkeys and pigs. The adventure playground was also well-equipped for all ages.
Fiona and Rob are great hosts and could not have done more to make our stay an enjoyable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The Best Holiday Ever!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Hard to think where to start with this...... My partner and 20 month old daughter enjoyed a fantastic week here and were brilliantly hosted by the hard-working Farmer Rob and Fiona. Our daughter loved the feeding of the animals every morning and couldn't wait to pull on her wellies and get going. Her favourite time was taking the Sheep and Donkeys to their field and the constant access to all of the animals to say 'Hello', even to the extent of kissing the Sheep! Donkey, Quad Bike and Tractor rides are a must.
The accommodation is lovely; clean and tidy with all of the things you could possibly need for your stay. The evenings are a bonus, dark and incredibly quiet, even though we had a TV we spent most nights reading and books and having quiet discussion (unheard of!).
There are plenty of things to do within an hour's travel from the farm, including incredible beaches, quaint villages and child friendly attractions to keep the little ones amused until exhaustion kicks in.
We heartily recommend this holiday to anyone who wants to have a chilled-out experience and add to your children's education on all things rural; kissing the Sheep is not obligatory........

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks for such a lovely review it sounds as if the holiday suited you totally and there is nothing amiss with sheep kissing or in fact donkey kissing! We loved having you to stay and are so pleased you had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8victoria...
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stunning cottages in a beautiful location. Perfect hosts and loads to do!! Farmer rounds an absolute must for kids! Can't wait to visit again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Can't wait to welcome you back! A flying visit this time but glad it was worth your effort. Thank you for your rating and review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It means such a lot when guests return again and again and still have an awesome time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Third time and still lucky!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our third trip in four years and the only holiday destination we have ever been back to more than once (and we have been to lots of places!!!!). I think that says a lot about this amazing place and once we had arrived it was like we had never left.

Feeding time which takes place every morning (except check out day) is a magical experience for children (and parents) as Farmer Rob gets everyone involved with the daily chores around the farm - from feeding to clearing out muck. But by helping you do get rewards - quad bike rides, tractor rides or maybe fresh eggs. Our son George enjoyed it as much as ever - even if it did rain virtually every day but that just made it muddier!

Even the rain didn't spoil our time and we still found plenty to do in the area for the three of us plus Dudley the Dog (who was making his first visit). It is easy to get to places like New Quay (a must), Tenby and other picturesque locations.

Would we recommend this place? - absolutely but I think like most people who visit to make the most of it you really need to get involved with the activities on the farm - you will get muddy (and more) but that is what makes it fun. Chase the chickens, get pushed by the pigs and pulled by the donkeys - all with a smile on your face.

Are we going back - without doubt!

One final message - Fiona and Rob, I hope Bryn got his rugby ball back. I am sorry that I kicked it onto the barn roof.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Bryn's ball is still on the roof but he has his ball launcher that another returning guest bought him! Spoilt pooch!! It was lovely to see you again and see how the family had changed and Dudley the dog was a fab character and loved by our other guests. Just shows how lucky we are that after 3 visits you still have lots of fab places to visit in West Wales and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. What can we say but thank you for your kind words and for choosing to return and we can't wait to see you again. More of the same!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longbaygi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Kids (twins aged 11) loved all the feeding and animal activities. Donkey and tractor rides the highlight of the week and having access to the chickens and rabbits throughout the day was a real treat. Lots of pond-dipping available on site too. Sadly the weather meant the boys could not make as much use of the on-site playground as they would have liked. Fiona and Rob are lovely hosts with lots of suggestions on where to go and what to see locally. Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you had a good stay. We love showing the children the farm and getting them involved with the animals and Rob loves spending time with the families and we are so fortunate that there is so much to see and do in this beautiful part of Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family friendly farm with great outdoor play area!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Cwmcrwth Farm Holiday Cottages is a small working farm run by Farmers Rob & Fiona, which has 3 barns that have been converted into holiday cottages (Milking Parlour, Coach House and Hayloft). You can feed the animals in the morning. There is an outdoor wooden play area, sandpit, picnic benches, ride on tractors and a trampoline. Our 3 year old son loved feeding the animals, playing outdoors and he even had a ride with Farmer Rob on the quad bike!

We stayed at the farm for a week in November 2016. We stayed in the Milking Parlour which is the biggest property with a double bedroom and two twin rooms. It has a lovely farmhouse cottage feel, and is kept warm by underfloor heating. The cottage has plenty of books and toys, and when it rained Fiona gave us a craft box to keep our son entertained.

Some attractions are closed in November, but we still found lots to do within an hour's drive of the farm. We visited castles, beaches, lakes, farm shops and the Xcel Bowl soft play in Carmarthen was great.

Definitely recommend for families looking for a relaxing time and great outdoor facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for taking the time to review our farm. There is lots to do in the area even out of the main holiday season including feeding rounds with Farmer Rob!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyGB...
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We only stayed a couple of nights for a local family wedding but very much enjoyed our stay. The youngest lived feeding the animals, meeting the dog and playing on the teampoline. The cottages were well equipped and cosy. The beds however were not very comfortable and some of the bedrooms were rather small. This was why we rated it as very good rather than excellent. Overall a good place to stay especially for families with small children who like animals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our bedrooms are not large hence we are 4* rather than 5* but the lounge and kitchen areas in the Milking Parlour are large and people tend to prefer the larger communal areas for holidays. Thank you for highlighting that you feel the beds are uncomfortable, other reviews have stated it is their best nights sleep so I guess that's a personal thing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing