We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
A perfect retreat to enjoy a peaceful holiday, with great leisure facilities.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect retreat to enjoy a peaceful holiday, with great leisure facilities.
Private driveway with parking for 4 cars Morning coffee? Evening glass of wine?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A perfect retreat to enjoy a peaceful holiday, with great leisure facilities.
Private driveway with parking for 4 cars
Morning coffee? Evening glass of wine?
Private patio, at side of cabin, with mediteranean barbecue
View from front of cabin
Side view
Cozy nights
Family friendly open plan lounge/Kitchen/Dining
Lounge with leather suite, WIFI, 42 inch LED TV, Surround DVD system & Wii player
View across cabin from kitchen
Master bedroom.
Triple bedroom with adult size single beds.
Family bathroom, separate bath and shower cubicle.
Indoor heated swimming pool with Sauna and Hot Tub. Facilities open 365 days of the year.
Onsite Gym open year round
Tennis courts, small football pitch, childrens play area and crazy golf.
Childrens playground
Coffee shop/Bar. At the Mews there is also a restaurant, table tennis, pool table, darts and snooker
Indoor childrens play area at the coffee shop
Snooker room at the bar coffee shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cerian H
Porthcawl, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely gorgeous! We had an absolutely fantastic stay. This was the best equipped accommodation that we've ever stayed at! Great to have the washing machine available as well as board games to keep our 3 boys entertained. The Wii was very popular as well. The leisure facilities were also fantastic. Our boys loved the pool, the mini golf, pool and table tennis. We can't wait to stay here again! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write this great review. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucky240...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing highly recommend”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing log cabin in lovely grounds very relaxing , swimming pool hot tub sauna
We will defo go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola T
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I stayed at the cabin with our two daughters aged 2 and 7. It was a lovely space for us all to relax with all the creature comforts we needed. Peter and Jan have thought of everything anyone would need during a stay . The surroundings are also beautiful with lots of woodland creatures visiting which the girls loved! The indoor facilities are also very handy on those rainy days . We all had a lovely time. Would reccomend a visit .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thanks for the review. The wildlife is varied and recently we had a fallow deer taking a peek through the kitchen window. Look forward to seeing you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJSC15
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Log Cabin”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I love this place. I had such a relaxing stay. The cabin is set in woodland, which is very peaceful and tranquil. I also love the fact there is a swimming pool with Jacuzzi and gym onsite. The coffee shop is perfect for lunch and evening meals. I can imagine this place being even more beautiful in the winter with the log fire burning. I Can't wait to go back :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
We also love it. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex77201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exfellent”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have stayed in many rented accommodations in the UK, and this is one of the best we have visited.
The location is excellent , with many local attractions no more than 40 minutes away.
The lodge itself has everything you could wish for at home. The use of a washer was invaluable on our 2 week stay, with our 3 children!
The kitchen is fully kitted out with a fridge, separate freezer, microwave, toaster, oven and hob. It is all good quality.
There is plenty of cupboard space in all rooms and we had no problem storing our possessions during our stay.
The site itself is excellent. The leisure facilities and main building are well maintained and accessible.
We ate in both the cafe and restaurant , all meals were of a good standard.
There is a wifi hot spot in the cafe, but we didn't need to make the walk, as the accommodation has wifi.
Another plus point to staying here is how friendly and helpful the staff are who work in the main building and the leisure centre.
Would recommend to families and couples alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your 2 week stay at the cabin. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey67...
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Freuen Sie genossen die Berge für Ihre Wanderungen. Wir freuen uns, Sie bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen zurück in die Kabine, sollte sie wieder in das Vereinigte Königreich
(Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the mountains for your hiking trips. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the cabin, should you return to the UK).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing