We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cilwen Country House Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Boar's Head Hotel(Carmarthen)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Spilman Hotel(Carmarthen)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen(St Clears)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
54
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink roomhome grownhuge roll top bathlocally sourced producecrazy worldguinea fowlthoroughly enjoyed our stayb bbeautiful housea lovely place to stayexcellent hostshome away from homestayed longercomfortable bedbreakfast was deliciouscouldn't do enoughan evening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have just come back from a hen week end today and couldn't wait to get on here and tell everyone how great Cilwen is
Adrian and Jeff are amazing, so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much for them!
Would love to go back there again soon

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laine-looo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Cilwen Country House was booked for us on our Shaggy Sheep weekend, after our four hour drive we ended up at a beautiful secluded spot. We were greeted with a warm welcome from Adrian, who had already call us two days prior to see if we had any special requests. Adrian carried our bags to our very large and spacious room, ensuite bathroom with roll top bath, wonderfully comfortable bed. Once we had settled in we were invited down for afternoon tea and cakes. Everything was perfect, the room, view, lack of a phone signal, no light pollution, wildlife and the surroundings.
Great breakfast with fresh eggs supplied by the ladies you find clucking around the yard.
Both Adrian and Jeff made you feel at home and shared in a laugh at our expense following and trials and tribulations of coasteering.
I would highly recommend all to stay here and will be planning to return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our hats off to Adrian & Jeff for their excellent way to make guests welcome. The premises are spotless and so interesting. The grounds were picture perfect and the breakfasts were everything you could wish for.. Jeff and Adrian know how to make a person feel welcome and we really appreciate their kindness. If one requires a B&B in this area of Wales, we highly recommend Cilwen B&B. Clyde & Cynthia

Room Tip: Extremely large well appointed room on 1st. floor overlooking farm field. Excellent room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

my partner and I stayed here may bank holiday weekend. having paid a very reasonable price for the two nights stay.

we stayed in the little cottage that is part of cilwen b&b called 'Cilwen Fach'

What an amazing find, just a few minutes out of Carmarthen town and yet straight in to the countryside with such amazing views. A really peaceful weekend. Yet not far to many lovely beaches.

We were greeted on arrival and shown around and also provided with 6 fresh eggs from the chickens on site, which was a lovely little added extra.

The cottage was extremely clean and had all you could ask for such as BBQ facility, kitchen utensils and dish-wear, ironing board, free view, DVD player, hair dryer.
The bathroom/en-suite was gorgeous with an amazing shower to go with it.

It seemed nothing was too much trouble and I'd like to thank our hosts for the weekend. Came to say hello and goodbye and then left to enjoy our weekend which was great also the contact before our visit couldn't have been better.

I can't wait to book our next stay here. cilwen Fach cottage made our bank holiday break very enjoyable.

Vicki xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I am staying here whilst working down in Wales & I am so glad that I picked Cilwen. Adrian & Jeff cannot do enough for you, & are such lovely people it is so nice to stay here, it feels like a home from home that includes being spoilt. The accommodation & area are also fantastic just what I need at the end of a day, & a mention for Jeff's cooking - what a treat!

Room Tip: I stayed in the double ensuite which is lovely & spacious & the bathroom includes a shower & a roll top bath.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews