We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compimentary meal”
Review of Sai Wu

Sai Wu
Ranked #22 of 135 Restaurants in Carmarthen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our first visit to Sai Wu and what a friendly atmosphere. The food was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly.
Many thanks to the proprietor for inviting us to have a meal at his restaurant, will surely call in again (as a paying customer )
many thanks
Diolch yn fawr

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sma2151791, Manager at Sai Wu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your review and your very kind words.

I was really pleased to read that your experience was a pleasant one and that the service and food both to your liking.

It is very kind of you to say it was a complimentary meal but it was actually paid for by the church as a token of thanks for your helping out with the installing of the new lights in the church.

However, it was very gratifying to read that you would come again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Yours etc.,

S.K. Ma
(Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Sai Wu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Called in on off chance of getting a table on bank holiday Sunday was made very welcome the food was perfect in every way flavour presentation and service will be here again when next in area

Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sma2151791, Manager at Sai Wu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Many thanks for your very kind review and all the very nice comments.

As I understand it you returned the following day. It is indeed very gratifying that someone who has come so far found our service and food good enough to return so shortly after the first time.

Had I known you were in on the second night, and having come on holiday from so far away it would have been my pleasure to buy you a drink.* - perhaps we will have the opportunity, next time you are in the area.

Yours etc.,

S.K. Ma
(Manager)

* I hope this does not break any trip advisor rules because the offer was made after you were kind enough to take the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went mid week. Food served quickly and hot and fresh. New staff on duty who were a bit lacking in knowledge on menu but overall we enjoyed our experience. Owner came to check if everything OK. Very good. Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank just-grazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sma2151791, Manager at Sai Wu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Our waitress, who's first night it was, who served you says she remembers you and is very grateful for your understanding on the night and in your review. She said that you made her feel at ease on what was a very nervous evening for her.

Also, thanks for your very kind comments about the food and we hope to see you again.

Yours etc.,

S.K. Ma
(Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A night out with friends we decided to go to the Sai Wu. The staff were very nice and helpful.
The food was delicious, it had all been freshly made. My favourite meal is always the Curried Chicken with Fried Rice it is simply the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sma2151791, Manager at Sai Wu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, such a glowing one too.

It was especially nice to read that you have a favourite meal which implies you have been before.

Being satisfied with the quality and service enough to return means we have achieved all we could hope for - repeat appeal, very important to us.

I have passed your message on to all the other members of staff and they too appreciate your comments and have asked me to pass on their thanks.

Yours etc.,

S.K. Ma
(Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Surprised to find a modern spacious interior behind the unassuming brick exterior. Good service and good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexb1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sma2151791, Manager at Sai Wu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Reading your comment about the size of the restaurant being deceiving from the outside made me feel like Dr. Who (without the looks, dress sense or charm, unfortunately).

It was very pleasing to hear that you were satisfied with both the quality of the food and the service we provide and we look forward to seeing you again.

Yours etc.

S.K. Ma

(Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sai Wu also viewed

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Sai Wu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing