We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious, great location, charming...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KCGC715
Westchester County, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spacious, great location, charming -- great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House was the perfect place for our family (my spouse, me and our 17 and 14 year-old daughters) to stay in southern Wales. It seemed almost too good to be true that we had found such spacious, comfortable and lovely accommodations -- it was quite a relief to arrive and see that it actually surpassed my already high expectations. Loved having two bedrooms, a bath with shower, a sitting room, super-spacious kitchen (with dining area) equipped with absolutely everything, and an outdoor patio area with table and chairs. Loved that we could do a load of laundry (even had a drying rack, luckily -- of course I know enough about the UK not to expect a dryer!). Loved meeting hosts Colin and Angie and walking around their sweet farm. And loved all the nearby beaches, National Trust properties (great places to park for beach access and great walks) and beautiful countryside. I should mention we were particularly fortunate with the warm and sunny weather, but I suspect we'd have enjoyed our stay in inclement weather as well -- might have had an excuse to use the fireplace and stay in and enjoy our time at the Coach House even more. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Having so much space, and having it be so lovely.
Liked least: WiFi signal was a bit difficult to pick up, but we didn't need it much.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get away from it all to a beautiful coutryside cottage near the coast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful place to stay. The Coach House is extremely comfortable and beautiful and is located on a working farm. Our children loved seeing the animals and helping to collect the eggs. It is very peaceful and quiet, so very easy to relax and unwind, if your children let you!
The cottage has it´s own little outside area and the children played football on the grass at the farm.
The surrounding countryside is lovely and there are great beaches nearby. Our favourite is a small bay just beyond Wiseman´s Bridge. We also loved Laugharne and LLanSteffan.
Carmarthen town is nearby with a great Tesco superstore for food etc.
The owners are wonderful - warm and friendly - happy to help and advise re places to visit etc.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Being in a beautiful, comfortable and restful place. Lovely owners
Liked least: Having to return home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joany61
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Very friendly welcome.Lots of ideas of where to visit nearby.
The kitchen was well equipped and beds very comfortable.
The location is ideal for exploring the nearby National Botanic Garden of Wales and Aberglasney gardens. Beautiful beaches within short driving distance.
Relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings,with fresh eggs from farm for breakfast too!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome in relaxing surroundings
Liked least: could have stayed longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calhaines
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, relaxing, cosy cottage with beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were only there for a night but really wished we could have stayed longer!
The cottage was easy to find. We had a cooked breakfast and the eggs from the farm were delicious!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing