We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food great night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose and Crown

Rose and Crown
Ranked #50 of 131 Restaurants in Carmarthen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$41
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tenby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely food great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We held our all girls belated xmas party here recently. So belated we were able to hold it on Valentine's Day & take of advantage of their set menu with free bubbly! What we weren't expecting was such nice food, everyone agreed all the dishes & specially the sauces were far better than a pub. We had a thoroughly good time & were able to dance the calories away at the disco after. Would like to book in for one of their regular xmas parties next year, but we'll probably be busy working ourselves.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank suzie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    12
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we have had in a pub in a long while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a night in the Rose and Crown on saturday feb 15th, which included their valentines menu, what a treat, the meal was amazing. The duck we had for mains was excellent and the white chocolate cheesecake was out of this world. We have eaten at the rose and crown for breakfast or lunch on several occasions and it is always top quality food and service, highly recommend you go and try for yourself, we will certainly be returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maggieandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Could not have asked for a better surprise than the splendid Sunday Lunch enjoyed by a group of friends. Everything was perfect. Will willingly go again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 540Rupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I got caught out on valentines day, so took the girlfriend to the rose. I just wanted to treat her somewhere good and not too sloppy straight after work. Wow, the meals were great. I loved the chilli scampi, with a real kick to start, and glazed duck after. Anne is a veggie but she raved about the Stilton and leek risotto. The sweets were really sexy and the panacotta with strawberries and cream- yum. We live in town, so knew we weren't going to a romantic eaterie. But the meal put some expensive hotels that we've been to shame. A very happy ending! Well done boys and girls, will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimnannecarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had breakfast here and enjoyed it although we felt it on the high side price wise .
Good ingredients although sausage seemed a bit chip shopish .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WalesMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose and Crown also viewed

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Rose and Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing