We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

Manor View Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cookstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Cookstown B&B and Inns
Derry, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Recently stayed in the B&B for 2 nights to attend a course in Cookstown. Great B&B. Warm welcome, lovely rooms and nice breakfast each day. Clean, warm and comfortable. Would thoroughly recommend. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMallett87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We arrived in the afternoon, Anne welcomed us and show us to our rooms and explained everything we needed to know. The rooms are spacious and very clean, there was tea and coffee facilities and some lovely biscuits. The rooms also had an ensuite and it was spotless there was fresh towels and also some toiletries. After a great nights sleep in the comfortable beds we enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast, we also had a choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurts. We will definitely be back again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfullerton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

stayed overnight for a family wedding locally and we booked the 2 twin rooms. both rooms spotless and spacious. we asked our host if we could collect keys early and return to change for wedding after out makeup appointments and there was no problem. We were made very welcome. The separate guest entrance is very convenient and we were not wakening family up coming in the front door. Breakfast was lovely and kept us sustained for long journey after. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marym120186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My husband and i attended a wedding in a nearby hotel which was just too expensive to stay in, so we opted for the Manor View which was close by, and honestly really glad we did,I have never been a fan of B&Bs but this place is really lovely, separate entrance to guest rooms, with our own key, a lovely lounge, and very comfortable bedroom, with all facilties we required. Tea & Coffee and biscuits,wifi, toiletries all supplied, room was spotless clean. The service from the owners was absolutely brilliant. I really wished we weren't so hung over the next morning because it meant we could not make the most of the amazing breakfast. Would love to go back, just for a relaxing weekend and enjoy the area. Forest just across the road. Well done guys!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Great quiet place to stay! Friendly host and and great breakfast!! The rooms are spacious and super clean! And value for money! Thanks a lot for giving us such a wonderful night in NI!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Manor View is definetely one of the nicest B&Bs me and my partner ever stayed in (and we stayed in quite a few). Its incredibly clean, spacious, bright and the location opposite the forest park is brilliant. Breakfast was served in a lovely breakfast room and it was just delicious. Just what we needed in the morning. Service was excellent and friendly, perfect.
We could not have asked for more. Altogether it was a fantastic stay, I really hope we can return some day! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsPleasant_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookstown hotels
2.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
234 reviews
2.5 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
378 reviews
2.4 mi away
Greenvale Hotel
Greenvale Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cookstown
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Belfast House
The Belfast House
#3 of 5 in Cookstown
35 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kingsmills Self Catering Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 26 Upper Kildress Road, Cookstown BT80 9RS, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cookstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manorview B&B is a family run B&B ideally located two miles outside Cookstown on the A505 to Omagh. It is 100m from Drum Manor Forest Park and has uninterupted views of the Sperrin Mountains. Perfectly situated for touring the Sperrins or Northern Ireland due to its central location.Manorview is also convenient to the local hotels in Cookstown. There are three spacious bedrooms with en-suites as well as a comfortable lounge where guests can relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor View Bed & Breakfast Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing