We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experiance !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We attended the wedding of james and claire on 28th feb 14 and we and all off our fellow guests had a very very enjoyable day ! Everything was just perfect ! The staff are really welcoming and curteous ! The food was scrumptious ! A special mention to mary the wedding planner , she really is in a league of her own a true pro ! Especially in her role as master of cerimonies ! Thank-you tullylagan ! Anyone thinking of a wedding here ? This is thee place ! Truly !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdavepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this lovely review.

I am delighted you enjoyed the recent Wedding you attended at Tullylagan Country House Hotel. It is extremely rewarding to hear such positive comments, and I shall make sure they are circulated to all staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan in the near future.

Kind regards
Mary Breslin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just back from a great stay in The Tullylagon Hotel. Great to relax in front of the wood burning stove on a cold evening. We had a great meal in the bar and the staff in bar and hotel were great.
Give it a go, good value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Charlie4076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Tullylagan Country House Hotel. The open Log fires in both the Hotel Lobby and in Harry's Bar and Bistro are very welcoming, especially at this time of the year.

We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mary Breslin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My friend booked the four of us for Valentine's evening into the main restaurant. On arrival the staff was welcoming, friendly and very professional. We all chose the 6 course tasting menu, and had an absolutely fabulous meal in the most beautiful dining room. The courses were evenly spaced with just the comfortable waiting time between them. The flavors and the presentation were 5*. After our dinner we went back to the reception area for drinks, with the cozy fire and the comfy and beautiful sofas it was the perfect relaxation. Andrew, the manager was very helpful with everything, including the planning of our upcoming wedding! Based on this experience and the other fabulous reviews Tullylagan is now my first choice for the venue. I am very much looking forward to go back on a Sunday (as advised) to see the wedding set ups, and maybe sample some Sunday Lunch. Very well done Andrew and all the staff and thanks for a lovely evening!

Room Tip: We didn't stay overnight this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlinQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed the 6 course Tasting Menu in the Kitchen Restaurant. The menu proved to be a huge success, and we are delighted with the feedback we have received.

We look forward to meeting you again at Tullylagan Country House so we can begin to discuss your Wedding plans.

Kind Regards
Andrew McIvor
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Arriving at the hotel you felt as if you are stepping back in time, having never stayed in a country house before we were expecting this little night away to bw something special but came away feeling very disappointed. From the moment we opened our hotel room we noticed stains on the bed covers, paint chipped off bedroom furniture and no hot water working in bathroom. After speaking to reception this was swiftly fixed. Was told when booking in we could not have dinner in hotel restaurant as it was booked up till 9.00 pm and we have 2 children so obviously too late in the night, we were directed over to harrys bar and bistro and stuck in a dark dingy corner in what can only be described as a stinky run down pub, ordered African curry from menu at a cost of £11.95 which is extortionate considering it tasted like a microwave meal and certainly was nothing like it described on menu, also beans on kids menu were what seemed like spooned from the tin to the plate were freezing cold. I have never had to complain in any hotel I have stayed in before as it is out of character for me but not having a bath in a family room, really am I expected to give my baby a shower?? also no hot water next morning,and not having a table available in the restaurant for residents but sent to a pub with 2 children is just not good enough in my opinion. Came away very disappointed £119.00 lighter, which is shocking price all things considered

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear ESMCF,
Thank You for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Comments such as yours help us to improve our standards so that the same situation does not reoccur. It had escaped our attention you were allocated a room with only a shower which is not suitable for a family with a young baby. We have now changed our booking policy with Reception for the allocation of rooms to suit families with children of a different age groups when possible.
We were disappointed to learn of your dining in Harry’s Bar & Bistro. However upon investigation we have learnt that the matter was dealt with on the night in question by Andrew our Food & Beverage Manager, both during and at the end of your meal which we believed had a satisfactory outcome. With regards to the kids meals this was swiftly replaced and given complimentary. However the disappointment with Chicken Curry was not highlighted until the end of the meal despite your table being checked twice as part of the Hotel Policy, as it would have been rectified at the time.
We are in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms and are addressing the matters you commented on.
Again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan Country House Hotel in the not too distant future.
Should you wish to discuss your review further please do not hesitate to contact me.
Yours Sincerely
Mary Breslin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked a family lunch here for my mothers birthday. The setting and ambiance is beautiful and very relaxing. The service and food is a cut above the average Sunday lunch. We have been here before for other special occasions and will return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MocoNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to Tullylagan Country House Hotel. Sunday Lunch always proves to be a popular occasion in the Hotel, and I am glad you enjoyed it on this special day.

We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan Country House in the near future.

Kind regards
Andrew Mc Ivor
Food & Beverage manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I attended a wedding here and had a wonderful meal with very friendly staff. I didn't stay at the hotel but was very impressed with the location, grounds and facilities. I hope to return in the future with my family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this review.

I am very happy you enjoyed your visit to Tullylagan Country House Hotel for a Weding Reception.

We would love to Welcome you back again, perhaps as an overnight guest or to see you in one of our Restauramts.

Kind regards
Andrew Mc Ivor
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just brilliant!!

We had our wedding at the Tullylagan on New Years Eve and we could not have asked for anything more from the staff and venue. A special thank you has to be said to Mary (the wedding planner at the Tullylagan) as she was incredible! She truly does care about you and wants you to have the wedding of your dreams. She took all the worry and stress from us which meant that we could just relax and enjoy the day and it is because of her that everything went so perfectly and made our day so memorable.
All the staff went to great lengths to make our day special and their professionalism, attention to detail and the courteous they showed all of our guests is still talked about.

The food was out of this world! Everyone was offered full seconds of everything, there was no scrimping of portions and the flavour was outstanding! A big thank you to the chefs and kitchen staff for the food! It wasn’t just the staff and food that was exceptional but everything at the Tullylagan, the bedrooms, the venue, the cleanliness, the bar, the breakfast the next day…..was faultless.

If you’re thinking about getting married I would highly recommend the Tullylagan! I wish we could go back and do it again and I wouldn’t change a thing.

Thank you once again from the bottom on our hearts for helping to make our wedding day so perfect.

Mr & Mrs Baker
xo

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryMaginnisBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Newlyweds,

Thank You so Much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to look after you and your guests on such a Happy, Special Occassion. You both make a lovely couple, and i'm sure will have a life time of happinness together.

We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan Country House HOtel in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Mary Breslin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookstown
2.8 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
397 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
255 reviews
2.9 mi away
Greenvale Hotel
Greenvale Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cookstown
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
32 reviews
21.4 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
475 reviews
13.8 mi away
Apparo
Apparo
#1 of 1 in Draperstown
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullylagan Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullylagan Country House Hotel

Address: 40B Tullylagan Road, Cookstown BT80 8UP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Price Range: £98 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tullylagan Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Cookstown's historic Main Street, and a short 15-20 minute drive from both the M1 & M2 Motorways, Tullylagan is one of Northern Irelands best kept secrets. Set within 30 acres of its own landscaped, private grounds, this serene Country Estate is the ideal location for a short break, business travel or the perfect backdrop to the perfect Wedding Day. The Hotel offers 15 en-suite, period style bedrooms all with the facilities one would expect from a fine country house and uninterrupted stunning country or garden views. We invite our guests to relax in the opulence of the Lobby Bar & dine in the quadruple award-wining Kitchen Restaurant where creative flavours and only the finest local ingredients are used. Alternatively stroll the grounds and retire to the 'locals favourite', Harry's Bar and Bistro, with a relaxed atmosphere and open log fire, served with fine craft ales and an extensive menu, it makes the perfect addition to your stay at Tullylagan. Whether you stay or dine at Tullylagan, you'll want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Tullylagan Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullylagan Country Hotel
Tullylagan Country House Hotel Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing