We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ladies Outing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tullylagan Country House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ladies Outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

On 14/5/14 I organised a church ladies outing from Carrickfergus, Co Antrim (42 in total).We had high tea. The management and staff were so accommodating and friendly. The food was excellent and value for money. Would definitely recommend it and will certainly be back.

Barbara

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to look after your coach party, and I hope you had a lovely end to your Ladies Day Outing.

We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan Country House Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Andrew Mc Ivor
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    42
    21
    17
    15
See reviews for
77
78
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hey, I visited your hotel last week and the hotel was lovely and the food was out of this world. The wedding was really well done and a lot of thought and effort was put in by all staff and management. Your bar staff are all so lovely and they really know how to make the guests welcome. Brendan or Brian (I think his name was Brian) was really kind and give us an insight into some of the local history and we made use of this the following day before our departure on Saturday. This is such a lovely spot in Northern Ireland and I would recommend anyone visiting to check it out. Unfortunately all the rooms were booked out and we stayed in the Glenavon Hotel in town. Though I heard the rooms were all lovely. Please visit this location. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to Tullylagan Country House Hotel, It is a pity you did not get the opportunity to stay over. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Kind regards
Mary Breslin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Iv been to the Tullylagan for a wedding party and a meal but this review is based on a birthday meal. My friends and myself came here for a meal and the setting of Tullylagan is amazing even in December when we visited, the food is costly but its amazing food so I had no problem paying what we paid, howeverI had the Duck starter and I felt it was quite a large started which I felt put me of eating all of my main which was chicken wraped in backon and packed with stuffen which was very tasty. My desert was pavalova it was £4.95 and for all the size of it I was disapointed, most places charge £4.95 for desert but its normaly a proper portion but regardless its good food and I'd still come back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phill747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this review.

I am happy you enjoyed your recent meal in the Kitchen Restaurant. We value all feedback from our customers, and we will take your points on board and bear these in mind when designing our new season menus.

We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan in the near future.

Kind Regards
Andrew Mc Ivor
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We attended the wedding of james and claire on 28th feb 14 and we and all off our fellow guests had a very very enjoyable day ! Everything was just perfect ! The staff are really welcoming and curteous ! The food was scrumptious ! A special mention to mary the wedding planner , she really is in a league of her own a true pro ! Especially in her role as master of cerimonies ! Thank-you tullylagan ! Anyone thinking of a wedding here ? This is thee place ! Truly !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdavepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this lovely review.

I am delighted you enjoyed the recent Wedding you attended at Tullylagan Country House Hotel. It is extremely rewarding to hear such positive comments, and I shall make sure they are circulated to all staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan in the near future.

Kind regards
Mary Breslin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Just back from a great stay in The Tullylagon Hotel. Great to relax in front of the wood burning stove on a cold evening. We had a great meal in the bar and the staff in bar and hotel were great.
Give it a go, good value for money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charlie4076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Tullylagan Country House Hotel. The open Log fires in both the Hotel Lobby and in Harry's Bar and Bistro are very welcoming, especially at this time of the year.

We hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mary Breslin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballygawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

My friend booked the four of us for Valentine's evening into the main restaurant. On arrival the staff was welcoming, friendly and very professional. We all chose the 6 course tasting menu, and had an absolutely fabulous meal in the most beautiful dining room. The courses were evenly spaced with just the comfortable waiting time between them. The flavors and the presentation were 5*. After our dinner we went back to the reception area for drinks, with the cozy fire and the comfy and beautiful sofas it was the perfect relaxation. Andrew, the manager was very helpful with everything, including the planning of our upcoming wedding! Based on this experience and the other fabulous reviews Tullylagan is now my first choice for the venue. I am very much looking forward to go back on a Sunday (as advised) to see the wedding set ups, and maybe sample some Sunday Lunch. Very well done Andrew and all the staff and thanks for a lovely evening!

Room Tip: We didn't stay overnight this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed the 6 course Tasting Menu in the Kitchen Restaurant. The menu proved to be a huge success, and we are delighted with the feedback we have received.

We look forward to meeting you again at Tullylagan Country House so we can begin to discuss your Wedding plans.

Kind Regards
Andrew McIvor
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballymena
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Arriving at the hotel you felt as if you are stepping back in time, having never stayed in a country house before we were expecting this little night away to bw something special but came away feeling very disappointed. From the moment we opened our hotel room we noticed stains on the bed covers, paint chipped off bedroom furniture and no hot water working in bathroom. After speaking to reception this was swiftly fixed. Was told when booking in we could not have dinner in hotel restaurant as it was booked up till 9.00 pm and we have 2 children so obviously too late in the night, we were directed over to harrys bar and bistro and stuck in a dark dingy corner in what can only be described as a stinky run down pub, ordered African curry from menu at a cost of £11.95 which is extortionate considering it tasted like a microwave meal and certainly was nothing like it described on menu, also beans on kids menu were what seemed like spooned from the tin to the plate were freezing cold. I have never had to complain in any hotel I have stayed in before as it is out of character for me but not having a bath in a family room, really am I expected to give my baby a shower?? also no hot water next morning,and not having a table available in the restaurant for residents but sent to a pub with 2 children is just not good enough in my opinion. Came away very disappointed £119.00 lighter, which is shocking price all things considered

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ESMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear ESMCF,
Thank You for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Comments such as yours help us to improve our standards so that the same situation does not reoccur. It had escaped our attention you were allocated a room with only a shower which is not suitable for a family with a young baby. We have now changed our booking policy with Reception for the allocation of rooms to suit families with children of a different age groups when possible.
We were disappointed to learn of your dining in Harry’s Bar & Bistro. However upon investigation we have learnt that the matter was dealt with on the night in question by Andrew our Food & Beverage Manager, both during and at the end of your meal which we believed had a satisfactory outcome. With regards to the kids meals this was swiftly replaced and given complimentary. However the disappointment with Chicken Curry was not highlighted until the end of the meal despite your table being checked twice as part of the Hotel Policy, as it would have been rectified at the time.
We are in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms and are addressing the matters you commented on.
Again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan Country House Hotel in the not too distant future.
Should you wish to discuss your review further please do not hesitate to contact me.
Yours Sincerely
Mary Breslin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookstown
2.9 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenvale Hotel
Greenvale Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
10.5 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
21.4 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullylagan Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullylagan Country House Hotel

Property: Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Address: 40B Tullylagan Road, Cookstown BT80 8UP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tullylagan Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Cookstown's historic Main Street, and a short 15-20 minute drive from both the M1 & M2 Motorways, Tullylagan is one of Northern Irelands best kept secrets. Set within 30 acres of its own landscaped, private grounds, this serene Country Estate is the ideal location for a short break, business travel or the perfect backdrop to the perfect Wedding Day. The Hotel offers 15 en-suite, period style bedrooms all with the facilities one would expect from a fine country house and uninterrupted stunning country or garden views. We invite our guests to relax in the opulence of the Lobby Bar & dine in the quadruple award-wining Kitchen Restaurant where creative flavours and only the finest local ingredients are used. Alternatively stroll the grounds and retire to the 'locals favourite', Harry's Bar and Bistro, with a relaxed atmosphere and open log fire, served with fine craft ales and an extensive menu, it makes the perfect addition to your stay at Tullylagan. Whether you stay or dine at Tullylagan, you'll want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Tullylagan Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullylagan Country Hotel
Tullylagan Country House Hotel Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing