We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant!”
Review of Greenvale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenvale Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Greenvale is a great Hotel and Restaurant. Although we never stayed at the hotel, we did eat at the restaurant which was amazing. The service was great, despite taking a little longer than expected for our food. The appetizers were good, the main courses were excellent and the desserts were delicious. We had a fantastic time, great food, great wine and excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenvale57, Staff at Greenvale Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Kelda,

Thank you for talking the time out to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your holiday your review was very kind, we are glad you enjoyed your meal.

Hope to see you back at the hotel next time your home.

Regards


Greenvale Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    24
    4
    8
    5
See reviews for
53
31
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms are really well maintained and spotless. The bar was very comfortable for that long drink after work and the food was 100%. I will definitely stay here again. My thanks to Michael and all his staff for making it a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenvale57, Staff at Greenvale Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Martin,

Thank you for kind review, as you have noticed we are currenlty rated as a two star hotel we are in the process of getting upgraded to 3 stars. Its lovely that you noticed how well we maintain the hotel and enjoyed the food and drinks.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards


Greenvale Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We go here for meals every now and again and we had our wedding reception and our baby's christening meal here. The food never disappoints. The staff are always very friendly and competent. Can't recommend the Greenvale highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenvale57, Staff at Greenvale Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Jimmy,

Its always lovely to hear nice feedback about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time out to review the hotel and say such kind thing regarding our staff and food.

Hope to see soon.

Regards


Greenvale Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We attended my cousin’s wedding in the hotel. The interior has recently undergone a beautiful refurbishment. Owner Michael Mc Elhatton leads by example, helping his staff and ensuring that customers are well looked after. The receptionist, Downa has been with the hotel for 28 years and took time to chat with us as we checked out. There is a friendly and personal atmosphere that you won’t find in local larger hotels. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenvale57, Staff at Greenvale Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thanks soo much for your kind review of the hotel. As stated in previous reviews the Manager/Owner puts his heart and soul into our weddings and is there from start to finish to ensure the best of quality and service.

Once again thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your day at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards

Greeenvale Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off by the star rating, this hotel is far better than its 2star rating. Very clean, small but perfectly formed bedrooms, quite location so you will at least have a good nights sleep. Walking distance into town with lots of shops, restaurants and pubs but the food is really nice in the hotel and great value. Brilliant value so don't waste your money on expensive hotels, stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenvale57, Staff at Greenvale Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks soo much for taking the time out to review the hotel. As always its lovely when we get good feedback. We are currently in the process of being upgraded to a three star so thanks for noting that our current rating is low. Once again thanks, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards


Greenvale Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My family stayed at the Greenvale hotel earlier in the year due to the bereavement of my mother in law. The staff team and management could not have been more helpful or kind at this sad time. Our children as well as ourselves were catered for by professional and competent staff and I cannot recommend this team highly enough. We also had the pleasure of returning for a Sunday carvery the following month and again the food and service was excellent . If you are visiting the Mid Ulster area , there is no need to search for anywhere else to stay - the Greenvale has it all !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmdonlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenvale57, Staff at Greenvale Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We always thank our guests for any feedback received, but would like to take time out to say how nice it is of you to review our hotel as your visit was for the sad passing of your mother-in -law. We are delighted you felt at home and well treated by our staff. The owner does ensure that all of the hotel is kept up to excellent standards so thanks for noting how clean the hotel was.

Once again thanks for your review. Please pass on our condolences to the family, we hope to see you again in happier times.

Regards



Greenvale Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Greenvale hotel hosted a surprise birthday party for my mum at the end of April this year & the service, ambience & general hospitality was flawless from start to finish. There was around 65 family members attending the party & we had a hot fork buffet which was superb - excellent variety, plentiful & beautifully cooked. I did not stay in the hotel as I stayed with relatives nearby but my parents, brother & parent's friends all stayed in the hotel.
On the day of the party which was a Saturday, there were a couple of wedding receptions being held so the hotel was extremely busy, however you would never have known that the staff were working flat out as they remained friendly, unflappable & professional throughout. The manager in particular, Michael was as welcoming and accommodating as could be, despite having worked an extremely long & busy shift & the ladies on reception were very helpful & friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is a delight; the rooms are stylish, clean & comfortable & mum informs me that they serve a top notch breakfast. My parents have stayed here in the past & will no doubt be staying again in the future. I cannot recommend the Greenvale highly enough. Thank you so much for your excellent handling & hosting of a very memorable surprise birthday party for my mum.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenvale57, Staff at Greenvale Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Yvonne,

Firstly thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Can we just say it was a pleaure to host your function. We enjoyed meeting your family and are delighted you all enjoyed it. We were indeed very busy but we always strive to give the best food and service to all our guests no matter how busy we are.

Please pass on a big hello to the family from all of us and tell them we hope to see them back soon.

Regards

Greenvale Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookstown
0.1 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
383 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
240 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
685 reviews
13.2 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
23.3 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenvale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenvale Hotel

Property: Greenvale Hotel
Address: 57 Drum Road, Cookstown BT80 8QS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenvale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greenvale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenvale Hotel Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing