We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Time

Time
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Cookstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We got the chicken roast on the two course for £10 deal. Nice staff, nice venue, but the food was just ok, it was not roasted but seemed more like it was boiled, very soggy and really didn't look appealing. I was then hoping the desert was going to be good but only three to choose from and the choc brownie left a lot to be desired. Left feeling a little deflated, really was expecting more as the last time they served food they had great deal on the 'time burger' which used to be outstanding. My review - Could do better! U have the location and the venue, just get the deals rite :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mayhem3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing quick and tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was here with a group of close friends and we all agreed that the food was spectacular also good friendly service the place itself is beautifull food was very fast and atmosphere was buzzing we'll all b back with many more of our friends and family possibly the best resturant in Cookstown

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Isla86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were delighted to eat lunch and dinner in Time in Cookstown. Beautifully appointed and designed. Great selection on both the dinner and lunch menu. Fast efficient and very friendly staff. When we arrived at lunch the business community and shoppers of Cookstown had filled the bar restaurant with festive atmosphere. We loved the welcome and service, even though the restaurant was busy on both dining occasions staff successfully and cheerfully give us time and attention. The food was wonderful, hot and ample portions, tasted great and was value for money. We will be back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic evening with brilliant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was my second time at Time..and both times I have had a great evening! When we walked in the door we were warmly greeted by staff who showed us to our table, gave us menus and had a bit of friendly banter. We were asked what drink we wanted and when we asked for a cocktail we were given a cocktail menu and the waiter talked us through what were the most popular..so of course we went for their famous daiquiris which were made promptly for us and were delicious! Our food order was taken when we were ready..we were not rushed nor did we have to wait long! By this stage the restaurant was buzzing as it was 7 o'clock on a Saturday evening, however this never affected the service. Our food was delicious..We all ordered starters which were the perfect size (not massive and not too small..leaving plenty of room for our mains). After we finished our starters the staff made sure we were happy and our main course followed promptly. Their steak was gorgeous..I asked for it medium and finally one restaurant that got it right! Everyone enjoyed their mains and when our plates were cleared we were given the option of desserts, coffee or more drinks...we went for the latter! After 4 more daiquiris we all left feeling very satisfied with the great staff, full bellys and overall very impressed with our evening in Time! Will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“last chance saloon”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

i have never written reviews before but tonight was the straw that broke the camels back.. i have gave this place many chances and shrugged of the ignorant bar staff as just being a little simple and the service as being forgetful. dont get me wrong i have had many a plesant evening here but that is it for me. i do not know how much it is to book a table but to turn away people when half of the front bar and most of the rear bar is reserved with nobody sitting in them at half 5 on a saturday evening is beyond belief. i was not the only one in such a dilema as in my short time there two other familes had also turned and walked out after being greeted with such ignorance, i know for a fact that all these tables could sit there empty for hours on end. if you like your football be prepared for no sound only olly bloody murrs on the speakers and to also wait for at least 10 min at the bar for a pint with staff just walking past you in a daze.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time also viewed

Cookstown, County Tyrone
 
Cookstown, County Tyrone
Cookstown, County Tyrone
 
Cookstown, County Tyrone
Cookstown, County Tyrone
 

Been to Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing