We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely experience!”

Oaklands Lodge BandB
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cookstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oaklands Lodge BandB
Ranked #1 of 5 Cookstown B&B and Inns
Naas, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely experience!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just spent a lovely night in Oaklands lodge. We stayed in the apartment behind the main house as we had 2 adults and 2 kids and it was perfect, well kitted out, spacious and spotless! John and Caroline were lovely and excellent hosts, they cooked us a very tasty fry up in the morning with Johns homemade jam and breads! Altogether it was a very enjoyable break in a beautiful peaceful setting. Will definitely stay there again when we are in that part of the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
14
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed in oaklands lodge for one night, I needed somewhere close to Loughry college. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was tastefully decorated and immaculate, just like the rest of the house. I had a lovely fry in the morning, which was delicious and served with homemade potato bread and brown bread. They informed me that they have started up evening meals now, I would consider this a great competitive advantage, John and Caroline are both great cooks and I know that the next time I stay I will avail of this service. I cannot recommend this B&B enough and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at Oaklands lodge for one night at the weekend and I have to say it is the nicest Bed and Breakfast I've stayed in. The rooms were lovely, setting quiet and peaceful and you couldn't have asked for nicer hosts. We were made very welcome and very much at home. Breakfast was lovely. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharnie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Warm welcoming host,excellent breakfast and good accommodation ,what more could you want!We were close to Cookstown ,but had the advantage of a peaceful setting beside Drumanor Forest Park.We would highly recommend Oaklands Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I had a wedding to attend in Cookstown, and on short notice I made an online reservation with the Oakland Lodge, based on a few photos and a hunch. I was happy to know my gut was right! Caroline and John were both relaxed and happy to have a visitor form New York. The room they had for me had everything I needed, clean, cozy and my own bathroom. The breakfast was great - they even introduced me to the chicken that laid the eggs for breakfast! The Lodge is located 5 minutes from town, and they were very helpful with all directions and anything I needed. I felt like I was inducted to the family and would gladly recommend it to anyone - and if you know us New Yorkers, we complain about everything!

Room Tip: There was no pool or fitness center - but Im sure they can direct you to one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor Co Down
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed one night here as we were in the area to survey Bats at Lissan House. The room was near the front door of the house which meant we did not feel we were disturbing anyone when we returned late at night. The room was spotless and had lots of little additions that gave it a homely feel. The owners John and Caroline made us feel very welcome offering us tea when we arrived and offered us use of the sitting room across the hall from our room should we wish to use it. John even took time to tell us about some of the local restaurants so that we could decide where to go for our tea.
The breakfast was delicious, with home baked bread, (I can personally recommend the freshly made pancakes).
We would have no hesitation in staying here again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Openboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comber, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked a weekend at the Oaklands Lodge so as to be near to Drum Manor Forest Park as our young son was camping there. John and Caroline both met us on arrival and showed us to the studio apartment. First impressions were excellent, very spacious clean and with a very cozy atmosphere. We opted for the breakfast which was served piping hot in the family kitchen of the Brown's family home. Food was excellent and John even let us try a pudding he was making. It was a very friendly relaxing stay and we felt that we had known John and Caroline for years. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone, you will not be disappointed. We will definitely stay there again, and hopefully soon. Many Thanks John and Caroline.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LYNN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookstown hotels
2.6 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Greenvale Hotel
Greenvale Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Belfast House
The Belfast House
#3 of 5 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kingsmills Self Catering Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaklands Lodge BandB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaklands Lodge BandB

Property: Oaklands Lodge BandB
Address: 16 Oaklands Road, Cookstown BT80 9ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cookstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaklands Lodge offers a tranquil, central venue for couples touring County Tyrone, Mid Ulster or the whole of Northern Ireland. Located beside Drum Manor Forest Park and only a few minutes’ drive from Cookstown, it also suits those visiting family and friends in the area or attending functions such as weddings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oaklands Lodge BandB Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing