We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here for lunch!”
Review of The Courtyard

The Courtyard
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Cookstown
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Belfast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Come here for lunch!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We try to get here every Saturday, we both love it so much. The food is fresh and they have a wide menu to choose from. The staff are extremely hard working and friendly. The constant flow of people creates a great atmosphere and proves that this is a great spot.

The coffee and sweet treats are great too!

Helpful?
Thank 20d30r04m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Healthy all the way”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we only had one chance of eating here and we were very grateful for the oprtunity to do so. a good friend took us here and the place is lovely, the staff are great, the food most excellent all in such a nice and calm environment. Quite charming all round, we had a chance to meet and have a short chat with the owner. who turned out to be a down to earth charming lady herself.
Many thanks for a lovely visit.
Tommy

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value steak and chips in the uk”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have visitited Northern Ireland twice a year for the last twenty years and always make sure I take in the courtyard. The steak and chips is the best value I have encountered anywhere in the world, it is always cooked as you ask and beats the vast majority of high end restaurants for taste at a quater of the price. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterSlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Have found the best place for a great breakfast, the staff are friendly, the owner is visible and the food is out of this world. You can have the most traditional breakfast to a health freak special. The whole family can eat fantastic food in the same venue

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Courtyard”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very good food at reasonable prices. Staff slightly disorganised for volume of people being served. An overall leader at counter required.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Courtyard also viewed

Cookstown, County Tyrone
Cookstown, County Tyrone
 
Cookstown, County Tyrone
 
Cookstown, County Tyrone
Cookstown, County Tyrone
 

Been to The Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing