We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of The Subway - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Subway
Restaurant details
Dungannon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Subway Dgn is lovely and staff are generally friendly. Seating area upstairs but no bathroom facilities. Drinks can be refilled for free and cookies are delicious normally unless they're overcooked which can sometimes happen. It's also a bit unfair that if you don't take any salad or sauce then you don't get it any cheaper as its all a set price - I take only chicken and cheese on my sandwich which I'm charged at the same price as someone who orders chicken, cheese, peppers, lettuce, tomato, anchovies, sauce etc.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NatNugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Ok”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Subway is very good value and also provide lovely food, but Subway in Dungannon dissapointed me slightly as there was no bathroom facilities, i asked behind the counter and they said there was no toilets available to customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charliechunx196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Subway in Dungannon is always clean and tidy and have everything you expect from a standard subway. The prices are keen and the bread is freshly made. Def no complaints about this shop.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gemma lou m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Like all Subway restaurants, service is quick and efficient. Unfortunately it was a little late in the evening so choice of breads and fillings was limited.
There is adequate seating, and the staff are pleasant and courteous.
I'll be back soon when I return to Cohannon Inn for an anniversary.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank EireInvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best subway”
Reviewed 21 July 2009

i visited this subway on the 10th of july and found that not only was the sub made to perfection on tasty fresh bread but made by a lovely member of staff who was most helpfull , as far as fast food goes this is one of the best for overall value for money , it certainly left a good taste in my mouth for overall customer satisfaction. some fast food outlets could take a leaf out of subways book.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misssixtyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Subway also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing