We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st Class”
Review of The Tilley Lamp

The Tilley Lamp
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st Class”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Have ate here many times and have never had a bad meal! Service is always very friendly and they are very accomodating. Portion sizes are always huge but are so tasty its easy to over order! I recommend you get the saute potatoes with your meal, they are nicest ones I have ever had! We never have starters as the mains are enough and very rarely is there room for dessert! Very reasonably priced as well for a family of 4! No matter were we eat we never leave as full as we leave the tilley lamp. 1st class

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A pleasant Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We popped in after viewing the local scenery. The service was prompt and the food piping hot. The menu is limited, but was fine for what we needed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NPI338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalisland, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“AS ALWAYS - THE BEST”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Tilly Lamp once again, has pulled out all the stops to ensure that their guests are treated in an ambience of courteousness and genuine hospitality. We have had the pleasure of dining here on numerous occasions and we have never been disappointed. Our meals are always served by courteous, well-trained staff who ensure that all their guests certainly do not leave disappointed. Every dish is freshly cooked as it is ordered and waiting time is kept to a minimum. The atmosphere is indeed very welcoming and Enda and Eilish go out of their way to stop and have a friendly chat with their customers. Appetisers are tasty, main courses are excellent and the desserts are totally delicious - all home-made and such an extensive menu. Looking forward to our next visit. Well done to Enda, Eilish and all the Staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Feed”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Wanted to try a different restaurant for Sunday dinner. A set menu to choose from and what a choice. Good selection of starters - the soup was fantastic. The turkey and ham dinner - there was so much on the plate that you could not complain that you went home hungry. All cooked fresh and to perfection. The dessert I went for was maltesser cheese cake and was so filling. Good price and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCFC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very good food garlic mushrooms for starters are very tasty and plenty of them,ordered 10oz steak-it filled the plate&cooked perfectly,too full for dessert but had a latte coffee, even that impressed me, overall,very good food,great service&not expensive,well worth a visit!!:-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tilley Lamp also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to The Tilley Lamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing