We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional evening meal”
Review of Deli On The Green

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deli On The Green
Ranked #23 of 41 Restaurants in Dungannon
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bistro style dining
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceptional evening meal”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have had lunch at deli on the green on a few occasions but was never aware they served dinner in the evenings. We always thought the lunchtime food was very good. We booked a table last Friday and the meal was just EXCEPTIONAL. The stand out dishes for me were the pigeon with different nuts, seeds and berries and the trio of beef. The service was very average I must say, the (3) waitresses who served us lacked the knowledge, flair and finesse of the likes of the brewers house.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    14
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I recently stopped off at this cafe for coffee and cake. I had been looking forward to it all day as I had enjoyed excellent food there on my previous visits. It was not to be. The carrot cake was ice cold to the point that I couldn't eat it. I asked if I could have it boxed up and took it home by which time it had come to room temperature. Another disappointment followed when I tasted is again. It was heavy and not in the least cake like. Shame as it was pricey.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely place for lunch or dinner. It's in a very attractive high end out door shopping complex and has great parking. Better to book for dinner and there is a lovely early bird menu worth going for and good value. The food is really good, portions edge on being a little small, but the flavours and care to the presentation is lovely. There is a deli also and has beautiful products to buy.

Helpful?
Thank looper_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food worth the visit”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Situated at entrance to Linen Green outlt/shopping complex, just off the M1....friendly staff.....good morning coffees and lunch menu......a little pricey, but good quality cuisine...also evening meals......comfortable seating.....a spot to spoil yourself.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank boomerang_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprising Weekend Treat”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Living locally and to start the weekend off nicely we tried to book another local restaurant but it was fully booked for our time slot and they didn't try to accommodate which really grinds so we said let's try somewhere different & what a slice of luck. The Deli was available and although i had been there for lunch before i had never tried the evening fare. The restaurant was not very busy and we got to our table quickly menus were quick on hand but drinks order was maybe 10 minutes. The menu choice should cover most tastes with fish ,chicken , meat & vegetarian but there are only a few options. The price was amazing 1 course £9 two courses £12 and three courses £15 or somewhere around that. We opted for two courses starter & main & the portions and quality were excellent and a real treat for kids also. Service was very pleasant and to me courses had the correct gap. Overall this is a well worth trip and at the moment we have made this our restaurant of choice to which we compare all the others ... Its not as good as the .... Service was good and very pleasant staff but had the service been slicker on entry (ie offer menu and then would you like a drink ?) the overall it would have scored an excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli On The Green also viewed

 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to Deli On The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing