We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I were looking for a convenient overnight stay before proceeding to the Belfast Ferry to Scotland. We decided to stay here as it seemed to be very convenient to the M1 Motorway to Belfast which indeed it was. There were all necessary facilities at hand including a good restaurent, general store and petrol stationand everywhere was clean and tidy. The receptionist at the autolodge was very helpful and found out information for us and nothing was too much trouble. We followed her advice as to the time it would take to get to the ferry and if we hadn't taken her advice we would have missed it!! Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask questions about where your room would be situated and bear in mind where 'noise' can com...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at the Cohannon twice during a trip to Ireland to visit family and friends. We found it very clean and comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are quite large and comfortable with adequate hanging space and shelves.They were also willing to store our large suitcases while we went to Scotland between our stays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This Motor lodge was just off the highway so it was convenient as "home Base" for our 2 weeks of travelling around Ireland.

It is super clean, comfortable and the staff were so warm and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Not overly fancy, But had all the wanted amenities. Hard to believe the hotel offers as much as it does considering room rates are such a bargain.

Attached restaurant, Bar, reception room, store, off-license, fast food chains and grocery made this a real one stop shop. Not to mention it is only a 5 minute drive into the city of Dungannon.

A must stay for any traveller of Ireland.... Especially if you appreciate the warm hospitality!

Room Tip: Bathrooms in the rooms offer either a shower or tub shower combo. I am 6' 6" and certainly...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not going to be the greatest hotel you will ever stay in ,however it is very clean offers free wifi andis well priced. I had a double room for only £40. There is also a Chinese and chippy for takeaway food on its doorstep. Staff are friendly and helpfully aswell

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discodaverfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

The Cohannon Inn is a family run motel, very clean and friendly. Rooms are large, simply furnished, and have clean bathrooms. When the motel reception is closed, you can always find someone to help you next door at the restaurant. The staff are very warn and welcoming. Plenty of parking, located just off the motorway. A basic, no-fuss kind of place; Perfect for a budget traveller looking for a good meal and a comfy bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We were a bit reticent about this place as it is part of a petrol station on the outskirts of Dungannon. When you are in the corridor heading for your room, there is a smell of smoke, and the hall ways have the feel of a barracks about them. However the rooms are more than adequate. Clean rooms with working telly, showers and basic but clean duvets. The bathroom was excellent. The shower and toilet spotless. We had the breakfast on the following morning and both thought it excellent. I had a bacon and sausage buttie and she had poached egg. It was a fiver each and great value. Highly recommended. We would stay here again. It was two star but was very good. It is half the price of other hotels in the area so definitely work investigating. One of the biggest pluses is the ample parking and the fact that you are beside a filling station for all your amenities. The only downside was that we were woken to screaming and roaring at 2am, but it didn't last long. Not the hotel's fault if some people are inconsiderate

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurstYourBubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Myself and a colleague stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. The room was very clean with comfortable beds and a very clean spacious ensuite with lots of hot water and shower gel and hand wash provided. Towels were changed every day and the room cleaned. There were tea and coffee facilities and a hair dryer. There was a small TV with good number of channels. A bedside reading light would have been useful. There was a smell of smoking at the bottom of the stairs at the telephone area but our room was fresh and clean.
We got breakfast and dinner on site and the food was hot of good quality and good portions. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful and the staff in the restaurant were likewise.
There is a very good shop on site and an ATM machine as well as lots of free parking. So all in all good value for money stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebekahBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
4.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
49 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 2 in Armagh
606 reviews
10.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
253 reviews
16.9 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Banbridge
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cohannon Inn and Autolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Price Range: £63 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing