We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm atmosphere, very clean, yummy home made food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere, very clean, yummy home made food!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We called in on Sunday evening. My girlfriend had the Minute Steak she asked for it to be well cooked and it was she was delighted. I had the Chicken Maryland again lovely and hot and juicey crumbed chicken. We had the potato skins with ham and cheese stuffing and again theses were nice. Floors and tables all well cleaned, lovely atmosphere with large candles lit all around the room. And the dining room was comfortably heated. The Cohannon represents very good home cooked food, with good portion sizes and well priced. We will be back again and look forward to our visit.

Room Tip: Sorry didn't stay just ate in the Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    45
    18
    13
    12
See reviews for
32
29
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We just had our second weekend stay here, the staff are very polite and a pleasure to deal with. The food was lovely and very quick, didn't have to sit waiting like most places. It was peaceful, we enjoyed our stay yet again and will return. Having the option of a smoking room meant a lot to me.
\if \i had to find any fault, it would be the floor above creeks a lot.
Thanks Cohannon, see you again soon.
Ray

Room Tip: Ask the staff, they are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I was here last week at a works Xmas do. As a veggie I never have high hopes and ended up with a stir fry that was pretty bog standard. Everyone else appeared to enjoy theirs but and what really made this place work was the great attitude of staff and also great evening entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This place is in an excellent location (Services J14. MI.) for exploring Ulster or for the business traveller.
Front of house staff could not be more helpfull, very professional. Restaurant food and service second to none,again staff are very friendly and efficient. Did not meet the "back of house staff" but they know their job. Spar shop, flower shop, hair stylist, off licence, etc on site. Free secure parking. Ten out of ten girls and boys, a great team keep up the good work. Will be back again and again.
P.S.Get the gym up and running it will be the icing on a great cake.

Room Tip: All good. Room18 is my favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we had to stay in dungannon a few weeks ago, found thecohanann inn an ideal place to stay staff couldnt do enough for us,all rooms were clean ,our meeting room was got ready for us at very short notice with coffee and sandwichs .breakfast was a buffet with a very good selection hot or cold ,when you see the locals coming in to eat you just know that the cohanann inn offers both good service and value for money.will stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maiseyg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stopped off at the Inn on a week night. Customer service excellent but food a big disappointment. Chilli chicken batter was soggy, over fried and rice terrible in a watery sauce. Definitely shouldn't be charging restaurant prices £11.95 for poor quality food and certainly not £2.50 for a jug of diluted squash.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AlisonMarieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We visited the restaurant of the cohannon inn for their Sunday carvery & were not disappointed. Good hearty food & to top it all, my son who has allergies was able to eat what we were having due to the fantastic understanding of the staff. Very happy!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ems8581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
4.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
46 reviews
10.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
10.8 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
576 reviews
9.9 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cohannon Inn and Autolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Property: Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing