We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Roughan Lough B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roughan Lough B&B
Ranked #4 of 6 Dungannon B&B and Inns
Brighouse
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful location and fantastic views of the lough from the ground floor room which was perfect for my elderly Mum. Ann was very welcoming and a great host. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
11
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Really enjoyed my stay in Roughan Lough B&B, the location is fantastic and very scenic with the lake right across that road. Ann is very welcoming and looked after me very well. The house is lovely and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. I stayed for a few weeks on business and this B&B was perfect for that, plenty of food in the morning and loads of space to park the car. Overall a really enjoyable experience and I would not hesitate to call again. Darren C

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I reviewed Roughan Lough a few months ago and just realised it hadn't submitted properly.!!
I stayed with Ann and her husband over the Cookstown 100 period working as a photographer at the meeting, and absolutely loved it. She welcomes well mannered bikers, which suits me down to the ground.
After being on the road for weeks prior and staying in allot of average places it was like coming home. A relaxed feeling is immediately noticeable when entering the house. You can feel th eweight life of your shoulders when shown your room over looking the lough.
Ann provided alternatives for my food allergy and she even made my lunches too!
They were more than obliging to let me in after midnight etc having been thoroughly absorbing the festivities in Cookstown 20 minutes away till late.
Can't rate it highly enough, well done.
Bryce.

Room Tip: the upstairs room over looking the lough is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoughanLoughbandb59, Owner at Roughan Lough B&B, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
It was an absolute pleasure to meet and look after a great lad, so far away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed last Saturday night en route to Sligo from Belfast and felt welcomed by Anne in her home. View was lovely from the room which faced the lough, gorgeous scenery. It was clean, very comfortable and good value for money. The breakfast was very tasty and set us off for the next stage of our holiday. Anne is a very good host and we would highly recommend this B&B, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DazTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoughanLoughbandb59, Owner at Roughan Lough B&B, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make your kind review. I look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed with Anne for 3 nights during a visit to northern Ireland. We loved arriving to a warm, inviting B&B with all the comfort good Irish hospitality provides. I was particularly impressed with the ease Anne catered for my gluten intolerance and both hubby and I loved the walks around the lough and castle remains. Thank you Anne for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKarenKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Four of us stayed one night in May whilst touring Ireland. Anne was a superb host, and the rooms had magnificent views over the Lough. It may feel a little off the beaten track, but well worth any detour. Anne's knowlege of the area and its history surpassed our guidebook. Kudos also to her friend at Avondale B&B (near Cookstown) for going the extra mile in phoning Anne and organising our beds for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

A group of us stayed here whilst watching the Cookstown 100 racing. The rooms are clean comfortable and the excellent breakfast tops it off nicely. The view from the bedroom I has was excellent and looked out over the lake. Anne and her husband are very good hosts and very knowlegable about the area. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
6.4 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
48 reviews
8.1 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
6.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
5.1 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
387 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roughan Lough B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roughan Lough B&B

Property: Roughan Lough B&B
Address: 59 Roughan Road | Newmills Dungannon Co.Tyrone, Dungannon BT71 4EW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious,comfortable farmhouse bed and breakfast accommodation. Home cooked food, evening meal available on request.Half way between Belfast and Fermanagh. 3 miles off A29 Cookstown / Dungannon Road. Convenient stop for people traveling up from Southern Ireland. Locked garage for motorcycles. Dogs kept in adjacent farmyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Roughan Lough B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roughan Lough B&B Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing