We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Viscount

Viscount
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Dined here on Sunday the 4th of May. Had the hake dish which was very tasty. Partner had a sirloin steak which was declared excellent. Have eaten here on many occasions and have never been disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    77
    48
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Birthday dinner was delightful, great service and lovely food. Always lots of choices. Very impressed with everything.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yellow_girlIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, Ireland.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Although i've eaten here a number of times this particlar occasion i felt deserved a review. We took 2 couples out who were celebating their enagegments and decided that viscounts was a special venue for this. Our food was excellent right from the starters through to the desserts. There was a variety of dishes ordered from Vegetarian spring rolls, steaks, chicken, stir fry etc and all were delicious! One of our group is a coeliac and upon recieving her starter relaised that she read the menu wrong and ordered a non GF dish. (The menu is a little confusing as the coeliac sign is a triangle as opopsed to a C (Which instead meant - contains chili). Anyhow she said to the waiter and he was more than happy to go and bring her something suitable. He also checked what she had ordered for her mains and was very knowledgeable and informed her that he would change a few things on it to make it GF (Like a GF peppered sauce, different potatoes instead of chips as they had been fried in fryers where flour was also cooked etc). He was extrememly pleasant, helpful and didn't once make her feel akward etc like many places do. We didn't catch the guys name but he was excellent and generally the whole service staff in vicounts are exceptional. For us this as important as having delicious food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for an occasion, especially Christmas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My friends and I reunite a few times a year from all corners of NI in this lovely converted church! It has a good combo of tasty food and relaxed atmosphere. We always go all out and order 3 courses and we have tried most things on the menu! They use local produce where possible and the portions are very generous - you definitely will not leave hungry.
Worth paying a visit in December to see their outrageous and completely OTT Christmas decorations! Literally every inch of the walls and furniture is covered head to toe in blinging tinsel, Christmas lights, santas and rudolphs...it's all good though, very fun for kids and gives a unique dining experience. Recommended if you are in the town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Could not fault”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A good welcome. All staff courteous and professional. Seated in the lounge with menus to begin. Order was taken quickly and wasn't long before we were sat at our table. The surroundings are beautiful, well laid out, spacious yet warm. My companion had the bang bang chicken, which is sampled - delicious. I went for the Sea Bass, with a side order of mixed vegetables. I could not fault my dish, it was tasty and well cooked, however it was just missing that little something extra. Almost 5 from me but a well deserved 4.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean73G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viscount also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Armagh, County Armagh
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing