We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food always good!”

The Loft Coffee Bar & Restauant
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Dungannon
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Donegal,Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food always good!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Have eaten here lots of times, the food is always amazing. Its always busy at lunch times, so you are standing in the queue for a little while, but guess its worth it for yummy food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CAG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    53
    18
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic scones!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Visited this morning on our way to Cookstown and had coffee and scones. The scones are delicious! The coffee shop is bright and cheerful and there is loads of space - we had a really nice little table with comfy sofas where we spent a really relaxing hour. The staff are efficient and friendly and the toilets are clean. There are some good shops to have a look around before or after your visit to the coffee shop/restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always very busy and crowded”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I have been to the loft now and again with a friend. It is always very crowded and overpriced. I find their buns and desserts way too big and would feed up to at least three people and way too expensive. It tends to attract people that have too much money and doesn't cater for the ordinary folk. Avoid at lunch times as you would be queuing for ever. If u have plenty of money and time it's the restaurant for you otherwise avoid like the plaque!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch, though a little pricey”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Had lunch here with the family. A great meal, in a 'buffet style' dining experience. Food was good. Slightly over-priced. A big crowd, which is testament to the quality of the food served. Good atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank small_fish_big_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pit stop lunch”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

An impromptu visit here for lunch didn't disappoint. Firstly it was busy, very busy, which is always a good sign.
A fantastic array of cupcakes tarts cakes sandwiches and specials complimented with a variety of teas and coffees leaves you spoilt for choice. However the specials board offered 8 different hot cooked lunches at competitive prices which left us more than replete. I didn't ask but I'd say there are quite a few choices for the vegetarian too.
And to think I've been eating lunch across the way many times in the past and never even thought of visiting here well no more!!! See you again soon

Helpful?
Thank Ontherun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Loft Coffee Bar & Restauant also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to The Loft Coffee Bar & Restauant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing