We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of The Ryandale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dungannon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Ryandale
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Recently visited the restaurant on Monday evening. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The service, presentation and the taste of the food were excellent. Would recommend it. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I had an early bird meal on Friday the 24th of January. The décor is lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had the brie as a starter and it was very tasty.For the main I had the steak and garlic fries. My steak was medium as asked however the plate and serving dish for the garlic fries were both cold and the food rapidly got cold as well. I had to ask to have my food heated in the microwave which left my steak not as I had ordered it. One of the most fundamental rules is to serve food on hot plates please sort this out as everything else was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank mrtheath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

stayed in the ryandale twice rooms nice but can get while cold at night very clean and the front of hotel. would come back and stay again. good country music nights.staff friendly could be more helpfull.

Room Tip: alot of nosie from outside but to be expeated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesleyp2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed in Ryandale Saturday 07/12/2103 found the food good,staff very friendly including breakfast staff which i belive is very important and which is very hard to find in a lot of premises now a days.Room was clean warm and yes the noise could be heard from dance crowd on front street but we expected this as we would have been part of this.Overall we enjoyed our time at the Ryandale and will be back.Keep up the good work,thanks Chris Lurgan

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The reception area of the hotel is lovely and the sunday lunch was very good
The room was disappointing and cold, the heating kept turning off. The bed wasn't comfortable
In general the room lacked any homeliness or finishing touches to give it a better rating
The shower wasn't very powerful and we felt in general the room was very basic for the price. Overall it felt overpriced however it was a good location for the occasion of visiting friends in the area. However if visiting again we would look for a different hotel as it was average and did not compel us to want to return

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have been to the Moy Inn on several occasions - the carvery lunch is exceptionally priced and very tasty, It is quick and there is always plenty of room, I have also been for sit down meals and unfortunatey that food is not the best I have still cheap and the staff are friendly but the food could be a bit better

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank eatingoutqueen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stayed in the Ryandale many times whilst on business, what a great place it is, the food is superb the Guinness is a treat and to be honest I don't think I have ever stayed in a Hotel where the staff are more friendly and polite, they are a credit to the hotel ! oh and make sure you try the Steak its awesome.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graham m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
0.1 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
32 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
49 reviews
19.0 mi away
Corick House & Spa
Corick House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Clogher
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
7.3 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 2 in Armagh
623 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ryandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ryandale

Address: 16-18 The Square, Dungannon BT71 7SG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ryandale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
The Ryandale Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing