We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Mother's 80th Birthday celebration.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Ryandale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dungannon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Ryandale
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Mother's 80th Birthday celebration.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Me and my late mother, have frequented the Ryandale hotel, for a great number of years. I - as like Homer Simpson, when he was a food critic - can be very fussy in quality of product; but I must say the Ryandale is tops. And I do say that because, with reference to evening service, standard does not decrease.

When it was my mothers' birthday or most recentlly her: late passing, the quality of food and service, was first class.

I have seen a lot of sub cultural changes, over the year and I feel, they have alway moved forward, with change. I still call, on a regular basis and enjoy the ambrosia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brendanhughes199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    19
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
21
27
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have been to the The Ryandale Inn a number of times over the past six months, we have never had a bad meal. The service is always with a smile, the food is always hot and well priced. Would we go again sure the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamson82002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aughnacloy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Ryandale Moy Dungannon Co Tyrone NI UK, was where we had my future daughter-in-law Nicola's hen party on Saturday 15 February 2014. We booked in a party of 29 into the beautiful hotels dining room, the meal was fantastic, tasty, hot and plenty of it. The staff were very attentive, helpful and quick, in bringing out our food and dealing with 29 hens. Absolutely NO complaints from anyone in the group The staff were very well turned out, well trained and approachable. The hotel itself was spotless and the toilets clean. After our meal we went to Derek Ryans concert in the adjoining dancehall, we had a ball. A thoroughly enjoyable night from start to finish. Thank you to the owners, chefs, and dining room staff for making Nicola's special night extra special. I highly recommend The Ryandale Moy and without doubt will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Food ok menu very limited if you dont like steak poor choice service ok would not return as i dont like red meat not enough choice of chicken or fish and no stirfrys .had towait for bill not good when you have
Babies

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Quinnballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Was at the ryandale last Saturday. The food was very tasty and there was a great selection to choose from. The service was exceptional and mangeress was very attentive, my wife and I attended the music in the bar with a homily atmosphere, then we went to robert mizzle in the dance had a great weekend all round.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Recently visited the restaurant on Monday evening. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The service, presentation and the taste of the food were excellent. Would recommend it. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benburb, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I had an early bird meal on Friday the 24th of January. The décor is lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had the brie as a starter and it was very tasty.For the main I had the steak and garlic fries. My steak was medium as asked however the plate and serving dish for the garlic fries were both cold and the food rapidly got cold as well. I had to ask to have my food heated in the microwave which left my steak not as I had ordered it. One of the most fundamental rules is to serve food on hot plates please sort this out as everything else was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtheath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
0.1 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
7.2 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
10.6 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
13.1 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ryandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ryandale

Property: The Ryandale
Address: 16-18 The Square, Dungannon BT71 7SG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ryandale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
The Ryandale Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing