We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cook and couldn't do more for us.”
Review of School View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dungannon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
School View B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Dungannon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Delia the landlady is well named. She serves a great dinner each evening I've stayed. My colleague and I have stayed many times and we rise very early for work and Delia rises at all hours with us to whip up hot porridge and freshly cooked bacon n egg baps for our second breakfast out on site.
The rooms are spotless and there is a spacious sitting/TV room for our use although there's a TV in each bedroom. I couldn't fault School View B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for School View B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our stay at this b&b over the bank holiday weekend was excellent. The accommodation is first class, very comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was fantastic. Attention to detail throughout is exceptional e.g bathrobes and slippers for each guest and a warm welcome from Delia and Sean really made our stay one to remember. Great value for money and I would be happy to stay again and hope other visitors in the future enjoy their stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Absolutely superb hospitality greeted me at the School View B&B Galbally Dungannon. I loved it so much after one night I stayed for up to ten weeks during a work placement. My room was so warm and comfortable it was heavenly and peaceful - spotless with amazing powered shower. Instant internet access was available and a fantastic blazing open fire awaited guests on the cold wintery evenings. This is an excellent base to commute to Dungannon and surrounding areas and only a few miles from M1. Delia and Sean are amazing hosts and nothing is too much trouble to them. Evening meal was available on request an Delia's home cooking was out of this world - it is a must. I was given the utmost attention as was given to all the guests - Delia and Sean were so warm and welcoming - I was treated like Queen. For me this was the perfect place - a rural gem offering high standard accomodation and relaxation. Thank you so much Delia and Sean for your company and your Superb Hospitality - Patricia Rogers (Fermanagh)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Don't know why this is ranked 4 out of 6, it is wonderful.
(I have stayed at the #1 in this area, and I prefer this one .....)

My room was lovely, more like a 5 star hotel than a B & B. Writing desk, TV, fast internet,
and seriously ..... the very best shower I have ever had in the Northern Hemisphere !!!
(fellow Aussies will understand ........... )

But it is the little touches that sets a great B & B apart from a good one.
Bathrobe, hairdryer, chocolates, magazines, candles in the room .....

Sean had lit the fire earlier in the afternoon - the living room was so relaxing.
I was wet and cold, Delia brought me a hot water bottle ..... so cosy and warm.

Delia also provides a home cooked dinner (at extra charge).
So nice to be able to pre-order, and know that when you arrive, you don't have to go out and find dinner. I am working, and (unlike some other B & B 's) .... early breakfast was no problem !

According to my SatNav a new development down the road, seems to share the postcode for this B & B .... !! The SatNav co-ordinates are : N 54 32.382 W 6 53.495 !!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almostgreynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We booked for one night and stayed for two! Delia and Sean made us feel so welcome we just totally relaxed. Breakfast was superb and we particularly enjoyed having no set time to get up - particularly after a night at The Brewers House in Donaghmore. Sean insisted on being our chauffeur and with a wee bedtime cuppa and chat finishing off our day we were in heaven.
Lovely comfortable room and bed -everything we needed and spotlessly clean.

We shall certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maureenchalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed at School View B and B in May this year. I cannot speak highly enough of this B and B.
The whole place is spotless and the en suite room I was in was fit for a king !! Food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble to Delia and Sean. They both made you feel very welcome. They were very helpful in pointing you in the right direction to places of interest and I will certainly be back the next time I am back in E. Tyrone. God bless !!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank forthwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is a gorgeous B&B with such friendly owners it felt just like home. When we arrived they couldn't do enough to help us and as we were attending a social event in the area they even left us to the venue.
Our accommodation was an en suite double room which was very tastefully decorated and more than comfortable.
Since we had had a late night, Delia the owner very kindly made us a late breakfast and it was gorgeous - homemade pancakes with all the trimmings!
I would highly recommend this B&B. Spotlessly clean, very accommodating owners and great food. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SheensK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
8.5 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
49 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crockgarve Bed & Breakfast
Crockgarve Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
61 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kensington Lodge B&B
Kensington Lodge B&B
#3 of 6 in Dungannon
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ashbrook House B&B
Ashbrook House B&B
#1 of 2 in Aughnacloy
20 reviews
9.7 mi away
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
7.0 mi away
Roughan Lough B&B
Roughan Lough B&B
#4 of 6 in Dungannon
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School View B&B

Address: 9 Lurgylea Road | Dungannon, Dungannon BT70 2NX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Dungannon
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
School View B&B Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing