We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
122
55
20
22
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
55
20
22
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar staff staff were lovely visiting family great night no hesitation in recommending food was amazing chicken sunday menu success occasion john courses
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I was visiting the beautiful town of Strabane on business and weeks prior was assisted with immediate responses to my emails from Cape Town. When I arrived I found a beautiful countryside hotel where staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was perfect for my purpose including a cross country run on my doorstep. Thanks guys.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here the night before a wedding as there is not much choice in Strabane- frst of all make sure yopu are in the rooms away from the car park (think this is half the hotel !!) The rooms had just had a refurb and are clean, minor point is that the bed was a bit creaky and walls a bit thin... But then this is a 3* place and was better than expected- Had dinner in the bar and again was good- ordered a rare steak and actually got a rare steak which is often not the case in Ireland as a lot of places seem to think well done is the only way you are are allowed it- no complaints at all for what this place is!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searchingforthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed for long weekend visiting family
Staff seemed very helpful and friendly
Food was of good quality plenty for breakfast
Easy to get around the north or over the border to the republic
Bar was quite busy,with residents and the very lively locals
Would stay again as bedrooms clean and comfortable

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jclivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

we had a great night at the fir trees, the food was of great quality and plenty off it.
The staff were more than helpfull and polite throughout the night.
A personal thanks to the manager John Duffy for making this a great and very enjoyable night.
We will be holding all our events here from now on as we were very impressed.
STRABANE RUGBY CLUB

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for a week at the end of April. I have to say from checking in to checking out it was a pleasure to stay here. Was greeted by the extremely friendly reception staff on arrival, They couldn't have been more helpful, rooms are finished to the highest standard and extremely clean and presentable. Well worth the money!! normally the breakfasts are 7.30 till 10 I think, at check in we happened to mention that we were setting off at 7 when we were leaving. They arranged for the chef to come in early so we could be catered for(the breakfasts are simply delicious by the way). Eating in the bar at night was very enjoyable as there was a great atmosphere around the place and the food was fantastic, the bar and restaurant always seems to be busy as there is obviously a good local trade, which sets is aside from most hotels you would stay in as the dining experience tends to be very cold and boring in corporate or city hotels. At the weekend they had live music in the bar from Friday to Sunday, Again the local aspect of the custom here created a great atmosphere over the weekend. I can't understand some of the previous negative reviews that have been left about this hotel, they are totally inaccurate because during our stay we fell in with a number of other residents that had been coming to the hotel for years and had nothing but good to say about it. This place is a credit to Strabane.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews