We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrickfergus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Keep Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed at The Keep this past summer for two nights on a grand tour around the UK with our family. Raymond and Heather were amazing hosts and so gracious with us, we loved getting to know them! The breakfast was unbelievable and they even got up early one morning to make sure we got breakfast before we caught the ferry to Scotland. Our room was extremely clean and at a super price. Great location to explore Belfast and the Castle. We can't thank you enough for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

during my stay at the keep i was made to feel most welcome by heather and raymond, the room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was excellant, cheerfully served and nothing was too much trouble. i would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment but would advise to book early as it is very popular, once again thank you heather and raymond.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthur n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I spent four comfortable nights there from Sept 11-16 while visiting a friend. I was lucky to get in. This B&B is much used by visiting journeymen and part-time students at the nearby university. The room I had was smallish but clean and convenient. The fact that I could use a living room downstairs during the day was a great help. My hosts were hardworking, kind and thoughtful. It would be hard to complain in such circumstances.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Arrived last week with my Wife and two friends at the end of our motorcycling tour of Ireland. Spacious and clean accommodation .Welcoming atmosphere and lots of advice as to where to eat on an evening .
If I`d realised the size of the breakfast,I wouldn`t have eaten so much the night before .Eleven out of ten for the breakfast ,the best Ulster fry of the holiday.
Thanks to all for your welcome. Sam,Jennifer,Graham and Roger.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Sent a night here with 4 girl friends, Raymond and Heather were unstinting in there generosity towards us, from the mnemnt we arrived they made us feel so welcome. Our room was perfect, ideal for our requirements. Great location and lovely breakfast the next day. I would really reccommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed there for one night and it has been really great. The family welcomed us very warmly in a very nice house, brand new furniture and personal design. Breakfast has been smashing! I really suggest to try the irish fry (home made). The town is small, just above the ocean and very suitable to reach Belfast. I would recommend it for drivers, since it's a nice cost cutting compared to sleep in town.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahoteroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed 1 night for a wedding on 23/4/2011.We were made to feel very welcome from our arrival.Room was nice and clean and hairdryer supplied also tea making facilites which was very much appreciated.Hosts were friendly and helpful . We required a taxi and this was also organised for us.Enjoyed our stay and would stay again we also had a good breakfast before we left

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank jackieLimavady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrickfergus hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carrickfergus
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loughshore Hotel
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Leafield House
Leafield House
#1 of 3 in Carrickfergus
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beechgrove Farm B&B
Beechgrove Farm B&B
#4 of 8 in Carrickfergus
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Keep Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keep Guesthouse

Address: 93 Irish Quarter South, Carrickfergus BT38 8BW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrickfergus
Price Range: £35 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keep Guesthouse is conveniently located in Carrickfergus Town centre. The superb guest rooms all have en-suite shower facilities. We trust you will find your stay with us extremely comfortable whether it is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Keep Guesthouse Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing