We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Castello Italia

Castello Italia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Had a great birthday meal there. The food was amazing and the place looked great. Excellent service and can't wait to return.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank r_m_smyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Had a family birthday meal here this evening. The restaurant was extremely busy and I have to say the service was excellent. We had various starters, all very tasty. Quite a few of the party had pizza which were very good, especially the il picante, a little spicy, full of flavour. Other mains included the mackerel and gnocchi; again delicious. Most of us were too full for dessert but a few had ice cream while others indulged in alcoholic coffees. Worked out roughly about £30 per head which was ok. One thing I would have liked to see was more of a choice of steak - just 1 on the menu.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Found this little jem while looking for somewhere different for lunch. Staff were friendly and knew the menu well. Food us excellent and tasty. We ate in the downstairs caffe seeing it was lunch. Can't wait to try the upstairs restaurant as menu looks wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I got a our 1 year old son looked after and went out for a child free relaxing dinner. The service was good and the shared starter was lovely with a lovely glass of wine. However the main meal arrived, Ribeye steak the menu said ( worst cut of meat I ever tasted). Disappointing, my wife had a pasta dish which was ok.
A lovely venue but more care should be taken with food

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We recently ate here on the recommendation of a local B&B. The staff were friendly and welcoming. They accommodated our children’s requests for a slight twist on the offered dishes. The mushroom risotto was wonderful. The wine was yummy. The bread was excellent. Spicy pizza went down a treat.

The decor was stylish and comfortable. We were not the only family eating there. Kids were obviously welcome. Plus a great location (right across the street from an amazing playpark) and a lovely view!

We have nothing bad we could say about it. I wish we’d had time to return but we’ll definitely stop in next time we are near Carrickfergus.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank treetattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castello Italia also viewed

Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Castello Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing