We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal”

The Windrose Bar & Bistro
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Carrickfergus
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant at the Mariina, Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Post Code BT38 8BE.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Music in the background was more akin to a nightclub the thumping bass could be felt on the table, really spoiled the night for me and my wife. I wasn't that hungry and as it was late in the evening I ordered the goujons, which were way overcooked though my wife and son enjoyed their meals. So maybe I'll stay away from the goujons.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GeeForse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Three of my friends and myself dined at this restaurant on Wednesday evening,and l felt the need to contact the manager about the service we received. Its been a very long time since we have received service this excellent at any restaurant. The young girl and guy were more than attentive, they were very pleasant and contuined to check (without being intrusive) if we were OK and if we required anything else. Its very nice to see young people giving 100% to their customers and employer. I would return to the Wind Rose and most definitely recommend it. Also the food food was absolutely beautiful.Well done everyone.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank charlesworh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Apparently a good place for date night! Many couples enjoying a night out, good music and dinner and drinks.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Yukon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Well strolled into the bar/ restaurant
Haven’t been in 15 years
Totally revamped and looked really nice
Staff didn’t really seem bothered to help
Food was just basic
Probably not go back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank yvonnem241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely food and great view of the Marina. Nice music and really friendly staff. Recommend the steak !

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank karenbU200BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Windrose Bar & Bistro also viewed

Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 

Been to The Windrose Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing