We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
320
197
107
52
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
197
107
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception sunday carvery bride and groom wedding meal coach party breakfast was buffet style night porter food was lovely hotel restaurant waiting staff tea and coffee potatoes antrim coast steak northern ireland carrickfergus castle dave
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had a very good meal with friends special deal 4 courses and a bottle of wine for 2 £39.99. Food excellent especially the steak which was 1st class. If I had to find fault a few more choices esp for mains would be nice.Good atmosphere and service.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
1  Thank theduch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had purchased a grab one voucher and stayed for two nights , the rooms were clean but maybe a fresh coat of paint to liven up the room. We had food in the restaurant on the first night and it was hot fresh and Michael the manager was very helpful in the planning of our trips . When we arrived back from our day trip to the causeway there was a wedding in full swing and the bar and restaurant was lively . Only problem was the children running up and down the corridors which the manager tried in vein to stop them but to no avail . If the hotel knows that a wedding is booked and members of the party are staying they should facilitate the other guests in a different wing of the hotel . Overall it was a good experience.

Room tip: Ask if there is wedding and if so ask to be put in a quieter area
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as my brother was getting married, wasn't impressed with our room as it was a bit outdated and we had travelled from the uk specifically from the uk for the wedding, the single bed we had was of poor quality, we were beside guests if another wedding party and were kept awake until the early hours not good when you have a toddler! Not sure if I would stay here again but my brothers wedding was nice they done a good job with that

Date of stay: October 2013
Thank Deanoboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We needed a hotel to stay the start of our Northern Ireland road trip. The rooms were great. The location is very good. The bar was just what we needed to get a good night sleep for our morning adventure. Cerrickfergus is a great little town. It has it's own castle and a great pier to walk and relax.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peach012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had bought a Grabone voucher for B&B for 2, and used it one Friday night, before Easter this year. It was good value and we found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Our room was quite large with a lovely big armchair and a large bed which was great. We decided to have a light meal that evening and went to the restaurant. However it was lacking a bit in atmosphere, as we were the only customers there. The waiter/maître d' was distant and although our meal was very nice, he was quite off putting, appearing somewhat condescending. Breakfast was ok but was quite limited… no croissants, fresh fruit or yogurts. However, if a similar offer became available I would consider buying such a voucher again, as it was valid for a year from purchase. Hopefully the major roadworks from Belfast to the Carrickfergus area will then be completed as they made our journey from the city to the hotel very slow, but that of course was no fault of the hotel’s.

Room tip: the front rooms overlook Belfast Lough, however our side-room overlooked derelict commercial property.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorebackneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews