We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Loughshore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loughshore Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a friends wedding, the hotel was beautiful staff very helpful & rooms was clean & modern! The only downside was the bar closed just after 12 however the residence bar was available! I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel for a wedding! First class

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Loughshore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Took 45 mins for Order to be taken. Ordered burger.so overcooked that my knife would not cut it. Staff passed table and looked at my plate and failed to ask if everything was ok. Rest of my party were satisfied with their meal. Management were apologetic and cancelled it. Probably will give it one more visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had a very good meal with friends special deal 4 courses and a bottle of wine for 2 £39.99. Food excellent especially the steak which was 1st class. If I had to find fault a few more choices esp for mains would be nice.Good atmosphere and service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
1  Thank theduch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had purchased a grab one voucher and stayed for two nights , the rooms were clean but maybe a fresh coat of paint to liven up the room. We had food in the restaurant on the first night and it was hot fresh and Michael the manager was very helpful in the planning of our trips . When we arrived back from our day trip to the causeway there was a wedding in full swing and the bar and restaurant was lively . Only problem was the children running up and down the corridors which the manager tried in vein to stop them but to no avail . If the hotel knows that a wedding is booked and members of the party are staying they should facilitate the other guests in a different wing of the hotel . Overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask if there is wedding and if so ask to be put in a quieter area
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as my brother was getting married, wasn't impressed with our room as it was a bit outdated and we had travelled from the uk specifically from the uk for the wedding, the single bed we had was of poor quality, we were beside guests if another wedding party and were kept awake until the early hours not good when you have a toddler! Not sure if I would stay here again but my brothers wedding was nice they done a good job with that

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Deanoboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We needed a hotel to stay the start of our Northern Ireland road trip. The rooms were great. The location is very good. The bar was just what we needed to get a good night sleep for our morning adventure. Cerrickfergus is a great little town. It has it's own castle and a great pier to walk and relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peach012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had bought a Grabone voucher for B&B for 2, and used it one Friday night, before Easter this year. It was good value and we found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Our room was quite large with a lovely big armchair and a large bed which was great. We decided to have a light meal that evening and went to the restaurant. However it was lacking a bit in atmosphere, as we were the only customers there. The waiter/maître d' was distant and although our meal was very nice, he was quite off putting, appearing somewhat condescending. Breakfast was ok but was quite limited… no croissants, fresh fruit or yogurts. However, if a similar offer became available I would consider buying such a voucher again, as it was valid for a year from purchase. Hopefully the major roadworks from Belfast to the Carrickfergus area will then be completed as they made our journey from the city to the hotel very slow, but that of course was no fault of the hotel’s.

Room Tip: the front rooms overlook Belfast Lough, however our side-room overlooked derelict commercial proper...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorebackneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
0.9 mi away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
301 reviews
13.1 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,384 reviews
4.1 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
12.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,586 reviews
23.8 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loughshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loughshore Hotel

Address: 75 Belfast Road, Carrickfergus BT38 8PH, Northern Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Carrickfergus)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Price Range: £88 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loughshore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belfast Loughshore Hotel is a modern comfortable 3 star plus hotel located 10 minutes from Belfast city centre and within 30 minutes of all airports & ferry terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loughshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrickfergus Clarion
Loughshore Hotel Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing