We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Church.”

St. Nicholas Church
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was here for a heritage open day. Loved it. The guides were friendly and knew their stuff being church members. The history of the church's interior is fanascating. The cherubs with teeth are cool. Wonderfully maintained church. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Co Down
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A truly magnificent building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were delighted to find the Church open to visitors and were warmly welcomed by a charming lady who answered all our questions and was a mine of information. We had limited time to spend in the Church and were so impressed that we have decided to arrange a tour at a later date . The atmosphere is wonderful and you are instantly aware that you are in a very special place. The lady's husband arrived just as we were leaving and he quickly showed us some interesting items etc.
Beautifully kept, well preserved and an undoubted treasure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

a piece of history and a very interesting tour, sunday service is always good and the people are really friendly

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Old and beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This is actually my church. Seeped in history and very well maintained. The graveyard is still used although only for those with existing plots.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IanM1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“St Nicholas church”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

If you are on a visit to Carrickfergus, you must make time to view this church from the inside. Also have a look around the grave yard on the same site.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chas209947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Nicholas Church also viewed

Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 

Been to St. Nicholas Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing