We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
35
22
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
22
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews felt like home comfortable rooms railway station barron betty ireland breakfast avoiding hosts
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Mrs. Barron has a lovely home. The location is perfect- only a 15 minute train ride into Belfast and you can walk to the station from her house. The rooms are spacious enough and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and large enough to move around in comfortably. The only negative thing I can say is that the water pressure is almost nonexistent. The size of the breakfast that Mrs. Barron provides is unbeatable in quantity and was fantastic. I would absolutely stay at Mrs. Barron's again. She is a lovely woman with a beautiful home.

Room tip: The room upstairs on the front side of the house has a fantastic view.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I have just returned from a trip to Northern Ireland and spent two nights at the Beechgrove Farm Bed and Breakfast. What a setting with fantastic views over the Lough. The landlady Mrs Barron was very accomodating and welcoming. The room I had was very well equipped and clean. The bed was very comfortable and a good size. I was suprised at the size of the breakfast placed in front of me, I could not eat it all. I would have no quarms in staying there on my next visit to Ireland and would recommend to anyone to do the same.

Room tip: rooms on the east side
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madmi601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Beautiful view of Belfast Lough and the prettiest little hillside full of sheep. The little lady that keeps the place LOVES flowers and they are everywhere. The old farmhouse is covered in ivy and very quaint. The room we stayed in had one of the biggest bathrooms of any we stayed in while in Ireland. The breakfast was amazing. I couldn't eat it all. When the owner found out we were getting married, she sneaked a wedding card and champagne into our room while we were out. Very sweet. We really loved the place and can't say enough about the owner. This is the real thing, not a new house built to be a B&B, but someone's real home that they have opened up to guests.

Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank myjudge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews