We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
35
22
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
22
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews felt like home comfortable rooms railway station barron betty ireland breakfast avoiding hosts
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed two nights. Immediately felt like I was home. Treated as if I was one of the family. Betty is a real lovely lady- very motherly. Room was lovely with view over Belfast Lough. Food lovely especially the fresh fruit salad and full Irish. Can't recommend it too highly and free wifi!!!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M0ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

What a great frarmhouse B&B....our hostess, Betty, made us feel like family! Great room with a view of the sheep in the field. Sort easy trip by car to the train station which took us to Belfast. Accommodations were great....very comfortable bed...and quiet! Excellent breakfast! Easy to find and lots of parking! We both recommend this as a must stop in Ireland!

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank r0naleelyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while we toured the area. Betty, who runs the B&B is a wonderful, friendly and helpful person. It is old-fashioned, but our stay was very comfortable and we lacked for nothing - including a TV in the room. Terrific, freshly prepared breakfasts each morning. Lovely stay!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights before crossing back to Scotland. The lady who runs this guest house is so nice as is her staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was on the small side for 3 adults but adequate. Bathroom was lovely. Breakfast was good as well. All in all I have no complaints and would certainly stay there again if I was in the area.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

While my lady found the place a bit old fashion, we enjoyed our stay very much. Bedroom was adequate size, bathroom as well. We liked to stay on working farms. Here you will see sheep cows, and maybe even another litter of kittens. Your host is an elderly women that does the cooking while she has helpers serve it. Breakfast was quite nice. Their location is away from the bustle of city even village, so you will have to drive to dinner. Our mist queit sleep. Overall very nice spot.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews