We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Essex court

View from window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from window
Balcony at front entrance View from window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from window
Balcony at front entrance
View from window
Kitchen showing cooker microwave and fridge (freezer in larder)
Kitchen showing washer and dryer
Stairs from hallway to upstairs
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom showing electric shower
Bathroom
Landing to downstairs
Front bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Front bedroom
Lounge And dining area view 1
Lounge And dining area view 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky S
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great flat - spacious, clean and well equipped with parking close to the castle and sea in Carrickfergus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Hi Becky
Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again one day!
Kind regards
Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We always love returning guests, especially those that look after our little gem and leave it lovely, as you do, you and your family are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CK2305
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Angie was a perfect host, the apartment met the needs of 5 adults, when are party grew from 4 to 5 Angie had a inflatable bed on the ready & was more than accommodating. So close to the heart of town, you can see the castle & the train station is but minutes walk away. Would definitely stay here again, the neighbours are lovely & it's quiet too. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments it's really great to have guests like you and your family, who respect your property and the care you take with it. You're welcome back with us anytime"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nacdac
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent base for touring Northern Ireland.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you are looking for 5 star luxury then find somewhere else to stay. If you would like a really clean and cosy apartment to rest your head after a busy day then read on. The apartment is spread over 2 floors with a spacious living/dining room and kitchen on 1 floor and 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on the other. On arrival we were met by the owner Angie who had left us a really good welcome pack which was a nice surprise. Angie welcomed us in and spent plenty of time with us going through how everything worked in the apartment. We did have a couple of issues whilst staying at essex court but a quick call to Angie and all was sorted. Everything in the apartment was clean and tidy, the bedrooms were lovely and the king size bed in the master provided me with the best night sleep i have had for a long time. The bathroom was spotless and the electric shower was really nice after a couple of long days.
Carrickfergus itself is a lovely place to stay and the apartment is central to everything you could need, good food , local walks, shopping and local transport are all on the doorstep.
Overall and lovely place to rest your head and the owner Angie has no problems going out of her way to solve any issues you may have.
Lokking forward to a return visit in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments it's really great to have guests like you and your family, who respect your property and the care you take with it. You're welcome back with us anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuzySue27
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Flying visit to Carrickfergus”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect central town location, yet quiet. Comfy, clean, tidy, spacious and warm apartment. Well equipped kitchen. A must for my teens was the availability of Wi-Fi. Bathroom with a shower over the bath. We stayed for 5 days here, whilst on a welfare visit to older relatives. Close to some very tasty restaurants. Train station a 5 min walk away. A Sainsbury's store is across the road opposite the Castle. And Tesco a little further away. There's a 6 screen cinema near Sainsbury's. Also close by a cafe, pizza, McDonald's & a KFC. A children's play park is a short walk along the seafront.
As I have family in Carrickfergus, we will definitely come back here to stay when we visit. Couldn't hope for a better holiday rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
We would gladly welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect as always”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our 4 th visit to Essex Court . Short stay this time but just perfect for us . I am known for my complaining and high standards so the absence of any negatives is high praise indeed. Please read other reviews for this property it not just my opinion that counts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We certainly love welcoming our returning guest back to our lovely Carrickfergus ❤
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing