We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, tasty, enjoyable!”

Carrickfergus Golf Club
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly, tasty, enjoyable!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Visited based on reviews I'd seen on here! We were looked after by Angeline who couldn't do enough for us. She made us feel welcome and helped us in our menu choice. The food was delicious. Hot and very tasty. There were lots of dishes I could have sampled! We took a look at the other menus and would love to return. Shame we don't live closer as I know we would be regulars. Thank you Angeline for your kindness!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great golf and great food”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

very good golf course and a very good restaurant, easy to get around as it is mostly flat course. Make your round of golf complete with a good pint and great food

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friday lunchtime”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My daughter and I go here for our lunch almost every Friday.
That should say it all.Never a problem with either service or food.
Also very clean.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chas209947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenisland, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BIRTHDAY TREAT”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A 50th birthday dinner for sister only one of the many nights and meals enjoyed in the club word of warning don't eat all day as portion sizes are amazing food delicious and wonderful helpful and friendly staff x

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thelma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place 28th july 2012”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Carrickfergus golf club is good club have been a member for 8 years so we would to see visitors to come and enjoy there golf and have a good meal and drink i sure you they come back again and again

Helpful?
Thank stena34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrickfergus Golf Club also viewed

Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 

Been to Carrickfergus Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing