We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Great stay and will use again. The staff were very friendly and professional from the cleaners to the chef.great location and a great craic .

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefster1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

5 people stayed for one night in a double and a family room. Check inn was a little slow as the receptionist was also working in the restaurant. Each room had to be paid for individually, even though booked together, incurring two visa card charges. Having said that the rooms only cost £29 each. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. We were short towels in one room and this was addressed immediately. Rooms are clean standard Premier inn rooms, beds are comfortable. The hotel is located in the centre of Carrigfergus with bars and restaurants nearby and plenty of free parking. The onsite Brewers Fayre is good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Booked a wheelchair friendly room, the bedroom was fine, but the bathroom was not really. It had suitable handrails & was an OK size, but the shower was over the bath... so how was a wheelchair user supposed to have a shower??

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1983Gary1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The staff at this place looked after us well, the room staff always had a cheery smile and sorted us out anything we used up like milk for t&c. The staff at the bar/restaurant were brilliant and almost too energetic the Monday morning we went for breakfast, the manager had obviously had a very restful weekend! The range of things on the menu was great and drinks were cheap. My mother-in-law being a true Irish lady loved the teapot refills and all in all we had a nice break. As usual I had a lovely time in Ireland and these guys helped make it so.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are probably very quiet when the wind isn't banging the sail ropes against the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaRDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

had a fab night away with our family, rooms excellent, food excellent, stay excellent, would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor sea-side, its very pretty to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I was pleased with this stop over after a late evening journey when all I wanted was a clean, comfortable room in a convenient, quiet spot. After a good sleep, i woke up to find pleasant surroundings and enjoyed a good breakfast, thus setting me up before a stressful day. the staff were very friendly and presented a good image for the company. the location is pleasingly outside the hustle of Belfast and convenient for Larne at which we had landed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

From the minute we entered the Premier Inn we were greeted with friendly staff. We were offered the Meal Deal for £22. This proved to be well worth it! Our rooms were lovely over looking the sea. Pauline in the restaurant especially treated us like family and always made a point of greeting us as she passed. She also reserved us a lovely table in the corner. The staff were excellent ,efficient and friendly .
We had a such a lovely time we have booked again .
Well done Premier Inn!!

Room Tip: No 47 has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easyjettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
675 reviews
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
313 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,806 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel

Address: Alexandra Pier Rodgers Quay | Rodgers Quay, Carrickfergus BT38 8BE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning coastline, gorgeous countryside and a thriving, historic town... there's loads to see and do at the Premier Inn Hotel Carrickfergus. In fact with so much to do within a mile of the front door - plus popular business destinations only slightly further away - your first visit is unlikely to be your last. Step back in time at Carrickfergus Castle and Museum, before stepping out to its Marina and smartly refurbished Amphitheatre leisure centre. And, if it's the right time of year, follow the steps at the Annual Irish Dancing Championships. Either way, kick back at our tasty Brewers Fayre restaurant before diving into your incredibly comfy bed. Important info This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: M2(J2) out of Belfast City, follow M5 North onto A2 towards Carrickfergus along coast road. Follow signs to the Castle/Maritime Area. Turn right at roundabout adjacent to the castle. Hotel situated straight ahead, 9.5 miles from Belfast. Next to the Harbour Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Carrickfergus Castle Historic Site Belfast City Airport 11 miles County Antrim coastline Carrickfergus Train Station 0.5 mile George Best City Airport 11 miles Belfast International Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Carrickfergus
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing