We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Luxurious, well equipped apartment in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“"Luxurious, well equipped apartment in a beautiful seaside location"”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is situated in the historic town of Carrickfergus beside the famous Maud's Ice-cream Parlour. It is about a 20 minute drive from Belfast. The seaside walk is amazing all along the Belfast Lough downtown where the historic Carrickfergus Castle, Dobbin's Inn and St.Nicholas Church are located. It is very convenient to catch the bus or the train into Belfast or to go to many other interesting towns.
The apartment has everything one needs for self-catering - all kinds of dishes, pots, pans, stove, microwave, washer/dryer combo, wifi, TV, and very comfortable furniture, bed etc. It is very bright and cheery due to all the little touches that the owner has added to it. The owner, Maxine McMurtry, was so welcoming and helpful that my husband and I were sad to leave and are looking forward to our next stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for your perfect review and I'm delighted that you are coming back to Ahoy2 for your 3rd time in one year!
See you both in April !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard h
worcester
2 reviews
“Super stay in Ahoy 2”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a most enjoyable stay in Ahoy 2 which was exactly as advertised. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The washing machine was particularly impressive! Maxine met us on arrival and showed us how everything worked. She is a lovely lady who takes great pride in her accommodation and does her very best to help guests to have a relaxed time during their stay. Ahoy 2 is conveniently situated next door to Maud's ice-cream parlour which was a bonus as was the mostly sunny weather. We would recommend Ahoy 2 to visitors to Carrickfergus most highly. Five stars to Ahoy 2 and to Maxine.,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
I am so glad that you both enjoyed your stay in Ahoy2 and hope that you return in the future! Take care :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth P
Spennymoor
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a lovely spot”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We (two of us) stayed here over Christmas and New Year holidays. Maxine could not have done more to make our stay comfortable. This one bed flat is a perfect little bolt hole in Hope House with great living, dining and fully equipped kitchen space. Perfectly located at the sea front with views over the lough, just above Mauds Ice Cream shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. Happy New Year! Maxine :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavis M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, great location and great view of the Lough”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

So pleased I chose this holiday apartment. The communication with the owner and myself was 100% fantastic. I am from the area (moved to England 1973) and wanted to stay near family which was perfect. Definately would stay at the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall feel of the apartment, decor and furnishings excellent
Liked least: nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ahoy 2 and do hope you return for more visits. Take Care, Maxine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing