We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, comfortable, clean and convenient apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cerebus48
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable, clean and convenient apartment stay in Carrickfergus”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Ahoy3 is a really great place to stay in Carrickfergus. Maxine is a fabulous host - she is very easy to communicate with, and she works extremely hard to ensure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. The apartment is very well equipped and cosy and warm, and has fabulous views over Belfast Lough. We loved the recliners and really appreciated the free wifi and the washing machine! It is very convenient to several cafes/ice cream shops/restaurants, so if you don't want to cook, you have plenty of eating options that are close at hand. Also, the apartment has an Ulsterbus stop right outside, so if you want to travel into Belfast, you can do so very easily. If you prefer to take the train, you can walk to the local station in around 15 minutes. The apartment was totally perfect, and we recommend it very highly!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2018
Im delighted with your review. Thank you so much and hopefully it won't be too long until you both return. Take care :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass78...
1 review
“Comfortable Holiday Flat”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed for 4 nights , met by Maxine. Lovely welcome. Clean and comfortable with great views from the sitting room. Made use of the washing machine as we were doing a Northern Ireland and Dublin tour. Good position to travel into Belfast. Bus stop right outside. Easy parking. Great ice creams just next door ! I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review and for leaving Ahoy3 so tidy and I'm delighted you both enjoyed your stay. Hopefully I will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here -you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely accommodation, spotlessly clean amd everything you could need is provided. Very comfortable and a home away from home. Lovely sea views and the comfy recliners are a bonus. We stayed in three of Maxines appartments while having work done atour own property. She could not have done more for us and went out of her way to help and accommodate us, we are very grateful. The accommodation is of a very high standard and we would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W
2 reviews
“Totally Awesome”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Ahoy 3 we have had another Fantastic time
Time has Flown By Far to Fast Next time we come we'll have to say 4 Week's not just 14
the warm weather meant high temperature but with the window's open the Breeze off the Lough was Super the Apartment was always Comfortable
Carrickfergus is a Historic Town and excellent Base to Explore the Causeway Coast , Belfast And all of Northern Ireland Just A Truly Wonderful time
Thank's Very Much Maxine

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I'm delighted you all enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you all back again in the future ( maybe for a month next time) Thank you also for leaving me some treats! Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam b
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ahoy3 Carrickfurgus”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had great time here at Ahoy3 Carrickfergus the Apartment is to a high standard it has great views of Belfast Lough would come back here again big thanks to the owner Maxine

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank for your lovely review and I hope to welcome you both back in the future. Take care:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducatiboy
York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A lovely and well equipped apartment with great views. Well located in a pleasant town with easy access to rail and bus and with free convenient parking. We were surprised at how lovely and friendly Northern Ireland was and this was a great base for exploration.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and delighted that you both enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Take care :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, clean and handy for the centre and the train to other places”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a beuatiful flat, small, but well designed with a good use of space. It is cleaned once a week and new towels and bedding are provided. As well as an en suite toilet and shower, it has a toilet off the main living area.

It was a wonderful base from which to travel throughout Northern Ireland. The owner personally cleaned it once a week, but otherwise left us to ourselves.

All in all it was a great place to stay in historic Carrickfergus.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully I will get the chance to welcome you again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing