We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Book In Advance
Tours from RD Chauffeur Services tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
52
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red door cruise ship golf trip day trip carrick a rede rope bridge northern ireland dark hedges antrim coast bushmills distillery game of thrones filming s class mercedes driver guide his knowledge beautiful countryside highlight of our trip carrickfergus castle golf club
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Ricky is very professional and knowledgeable! Our 2 days with him were delightful. We would definitely recommend him for any of your travel needs in Nothern Ireland. He made our trip very special.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank bakw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for your kind words. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Thanks again Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Think of Ricky as Jason Statham’s slightly older brother with probably a nicer car. I won’t give away all of owner Ricky's secrets, but make sure you ask him about his fascinating wide ranging careers and you'll understand the 'Transporter' movie reference. I can’t say enough about how personable and informative Ricky is and the communication from my very first email inquiry was excellent.

My wife and I hired Ricky for the day to take us on a whirlwind tour of the north coast; Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Giant’s Causeway, Dunluce Castle, Old Bushmill’s Distillery and the Dark Hedges. Thanks to Irish Rail maintenance and the Glasgow Marathon, our time was further constrained but Ricky got us to all our points of interest, threw in a very nice scone and coffee stop and still got us back in time for our return train; he even accompanied us into the train station to ensure we made our train in time, now that is service. This is in no way a taxi tour, this is a pure chauffeur service experience, but without any pretentiousness and the value for what you get is fantastic. You will not go wrong booking with Ricky and if you are a larger group, he also has Mercedes vans and access to small buses.

Ricky made our day in Northern Ireland, the highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank NoKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. Really enjoyed your company and hope everything went well after laving you off at the train station. Thanks again Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We are a Group of 8 Teachers who were visiting Dublin and we wanted to go to Northern Ireland. Ricky arranged for Brian to drive us. It was an amazing day. Brian was incredibly nice and taught us so much about Northern Ireland and especially Belfast and its history. He took us to Giant Causeway and we drove to Coastal route, which was breathtaking. He went out of his way to make this the best possible day for us, and he succeded. I can recommend this Company. Ricky has been very accomodating and easy to communicate with while arranging our day.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Hanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

I am glad Brian looked after you all. He told me that he had a great time taking you round all the places in Northern Ireland. Hope you will come over again sometime and use RD Chauffeur Services. Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Really really enjoyed the day, it was a picture perfect coastal drive with a lucky sunny day in February which we made the most of! Ricky was really sweet and showed us a lot of places of our interest.

My mum says she would want to rate you six stars if she could!

Thanks for the amazing day!
Best regards to you and your family,

The Gupta's from India❤️

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Odyssey520819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Just returned from a fantastic chauffeur-driven tour with RD, driven by Ricky in his S-Class Mercedes. Extremely comfortable car and superbly driven, we barely felt we'd spent any time touring after a nice nap on the way home!

Ricky took us everywhere we'd asked (Causeway, Bushmills distillery, etc) and some extra stops he threw in too, showing us some incredible sights in this wonderful part of the world. The level of service was second to none, despite our ability to spend hours in a pub in Portrush!

I would highly recommend this company for a tour of the sights and will be picking up the phone to Ricky on our next trip to Northern Ireland! Thank you, James, Ben & Al.

Date of experience: November 2015
3  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews