We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Platinum Standard of Chauffeur Services”

RD Chauffeur Services
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RD Chauffeur Services will take you to the Dark Hedges, Ballintoy Harbour, The Ice Wall which are locations where the 'Game of Thrones' are filmed. Also visit the Giants Causeway, Dunluce Castle, Bushmills distillery. Golf Tours. We will organise your golf tour, book your hotels, Golf Courses and leave you free to enjoy some of the best courses in Ireland and Northern Ireland. We can supply German and French translators at very little cost so you can fully appreciate what the tour guide is explaining and showing to you..
Reviewed 14 June 2016

RD Chauffeur Services goes beyond gold. Mr. Ricky Lamb made our visit to the Belfast area truly unforgettable. Ricky drove us to the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Giant's Causeway, Bushmill Distillery, and Dunluce Castle, to name a few locations. Friendly, personable and knowledgeable, Ricky took us to places we wanted to see in a very comfortable Mercedes. Ricky knows the area like the back of his hand and knows the best and most scenic routes. Ricky also knows the best places to stop for a break and lunch. Our visit to Belfast was amazing thanks to Ricky and RD Chauffeur Services. We already very much look forward to Ricky taking us on another exceptional tour of Northern Ireland!

2  Thank EriePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for your review. I really enjoyed your company and glad you enjoyed yourself enough to write such a great review. Thanks again Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"red door"
in 4 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 8 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 3 reviews
"carrick a rede rope bridge"
in 9 reviews
"an excellent lunch"
in 2 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 12 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 6 reviews
"antrim coast"
in 4 reviews
"bushmills distillery"
in 4 reviews
"s class"
in 2 reviews
"carrickfergus castle"
in 3 reviews
"bus tour"
in 2 reviews
"game of thrones"
in 3 reviews
"jj"
in 5 reviews
"driver"
in 13 reviews
"sites"
in 6 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Ricky is very professional and knowledgeable! Our 2 days with him were delightful. We would definitely recommend him for any of your travel needs in Nothern Ireland. He made our trip very special.

Thank bakw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for your kind words. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Thanks again Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Think of Ricky as Jason Statham’s slightly older brother with probably a nicer car. I won’t give away all of owner Ricky's secrets, but make sure you ask him about his fascinating wide ranging careers and you'll understand the 'Transporter' movie reference. I can’t say enough about how personable and informative Ricky is and the communication from my very first email inquiry was excellent.

My wife and I hired Ricky for the day to take us on a whirlwind tour of the north coast; Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Giant’s Causeway, Dunluce Castle, Old Bushmill’s Distillery and the Dark Hedges. Thanks to Irish Rail maintenance and the Glasgow Marathon, our time was further constrained but Ricky got us to all our points of interest, threw in a very nice scone and coffee stop and still got us back in time for our return train; he even accompanied us into the train station to ensure we made our train in time, now that is service. This is in no way a taxi tour, this is a pure chauffeur service experience, but without any pretentiousness and the value for what you get is fantastic. You will not go wrong booking with Ricky and if you are a larger group, he also has Mercedes vans and access to small buses.

Ricky made our day in Northern Ireland, the highlight of our trip.

Thank NoKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. Really enjoyed your company and hope everything went well after laving you off at the train station. Thanks again Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We are a Group of 8 Teachers who were visiting Dublin and we wanted to go to Northern Ireland. Ricky arranged for Brian to drive us. It was an amazing day. Brian was incredibly nice and taught us so much about Northern Ireland and especially Belfast and its history. He took us to Giant Causeway and we drove to Coastal route, which was breathtaking. He went out of his way to make this the best possible day for us, and he succeded. I can recommend this Company. Ricky has been very accomodating and easy to communicate with while arranging our day.

1  Thank Hanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

I am glad Brian looked after you all. He told me that he had a great time taking you round all the places in Northern Ireland. Hope you will come over again sometime and use RD Chauffeur Services. Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Really really enjoyed the day, it was a picture perfect coastal drive with a lucky sunny day in February which we made the most of! Ricky was really sweet and showed us a lot of places of our interest.

My mum says she would want to rate you six stars if she could!

Thanks for the amazing day!
Best regards to you and your family,

The Gupta's from India❤️

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RD Chauffeur Services also viewed

Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 

Been to RD Chauffeur Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing