We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Private Tour: Giant's Causeway, Norman Castles, and Game of Thrones Film Locations
65

Book in advance
from
£725.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RD Chauffeur Services
from £725.00
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
87
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
0
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I spent the day with Ricky Lamb and had an absolutely wonderful day. Ricky is extremely knowledgeable about Northern Ireland and made the day very enjoyable, he is a very good driver and loves to share his knowledge with you. I would night recommend this trip, Dorothy Mills

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank DorothyM617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

First hand experience of Belfast. Superb driving and excellent knowledge of this wonderful city. Outstanding

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Carnalbanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

RD Chauffeur Services goes beyond gold. Mr. Ricky Lamb made our visit to the Belfast area truly unforgettable. Ricky drove us to the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Giant's Causeway, Bushmill Distillery, and Dunluce Castle, to name a few locations. Friendly, personable and knowledgeable, Ricky took us to places we wanted to see in a very comfortable Mercedes. Ricky knows the area like the back of his hand and knows the best and most scenic routes. Ricky also knows the best places to stop for a break and lunch. Our visit to Belfast was amazing thanks to Ricky and RD Chauffeur Services. We already very much look forward to Ricky taking us on another exceptional tour of Northern Ireland!

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank EriePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for your review. I really enjoyed your company and glad you enjoyed yourself enough to write such a great review. Thanks again Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Ricky is very professional and knowledgeable! Our 2 days with him were delightful. We would definitely recommend him for any of your travel needs in Nothern Ireland. He made our trip very special.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank bakw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for your kind words. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Thanks again Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Think of Ricky as Jason Statham’s slightly older brother with probably a nicer car. I won’t give away all of owner Ricky's secrets, but make sure you ask him about his fascinating wide ranging careers and you'll understand the 'Transporter' movie reference. I can’t say enough about how personable and informative Ricky is and the communication from my very first email inquiry was excellent.

My wife and I hired Ricky for the day to take us on a whirlwind tour of the north coast; Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Giant’s Causeway, Dunluce Castle, Old Bushmill’s Distillery and the Dark Hedges. Thanks to Irish Rail maintenance and the Glasgow Marathon, our time was further constrained but Ricky got us to all our points of interest, threw in a very nice scone and coffee stop and still got us back in time for our return train; he even accompanied us into the train station to ensure we made our train in time, now that is service. This is in no way a taxi tour, this is a pure chauffeur service experience, but without any pretentiousness and the value for what you get is fantastic. You will not go wrong booking with Ricky and if you are a larger group, he also has Mercedes vans and access to small buses.

Ricky made our day in Northern Ireland, the highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank NoKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricky L, Owner at RD Chauffeur Services, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. Really enjoyed your company and hope everything went well after laving you off at the train station. Thanks again Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews