We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, perfect location, perfect views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aly-B1234
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house, perfect location, perfect views, lovely owner!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent four nights here in half term with our four children. It was roomy with games and books for the children. TV and DVD's and WiFi access...perfect for my husband and two teenagers. The views of the castle and the sea were brilliant, right opposite the park too! Two minute walk to castle and shops. Supermarkets and restaurants nearby and a cinema. Ownie's three doors down was a lovely place to take the children to eat too, cosy fire. Maxine couldn't do enough for us. Kitchen had everything and a washing machine reducing the washing load when we got home! Thank you...We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: all double beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and woukd love to welcome you back again. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allieha20...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this property over the Christmas period. House was lovely with great views of the sea. The main living room is stunning. There were 6 of us staying but there was plenty of room for all of us.
House is in an excellent location. Easy access to the park and ice cream shop. Castle, supermarkets and train station are close by as well.
Really enjoyed our stay there and hope to go back in the new year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the sea
Liked least: Also the stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review and I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. I woukd love to welcome you all back in the new year and look forward to it. Happy new year! Maxine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry H
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic View, Steps from Town, Lounge to die for!"”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate to have been the first guests to stay at Ashore Terrace. Maxine was there in person to welcome us with treats and to explain heating systems, locks, etc. Having booked the house sight unseen on the word of the owner, we were delighted when we arrived at our lovely, well appointed holiday let. I can't say enough about the lounge - it runs the full width of the house and is flooded with light during the day. I loved plugging in the fairy lights at night. The view of the lough is unsurpassed and, looking at the palm trees across the road, you might think you were in Florida! The décor is tasteful - light and bright and welcoming. The only negative comment I have would be that the stairs may be difficult for elderly guests to navigate. We travelled with our elderly mother and she did have a bit of a struggle, particularly to make it to the third floor shower. The house is only steps from the town centre - lots of places to eat and shop - and Owny's is only three doors down!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge with the amazing view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. You were my first guests to Ashore Terrace and I couldn't have asked for a nicer family. I do hope you all return for a visit and I hope to be the one to welcome you to Ashore Terrace once more. Thank you so much, Maxine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing