We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
96
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance our room was spacious giants causeway the wifi worked great lovely hosts northern ireland delicious breakfast the location is perfect definitely stay here again beautiful coastline place to stay stayed two nights the pub warm welcome yogurt other attractions dunluce castle
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is a great place to stay 1) the room we had was a fantastic size and extremely clean 2) breakfast was awesome and such a huge variety, I just wish I could’ve fitted more in 3) Maureen & Don are very friendly and personable, they make you feel right at home 4) Maureen & Don have great knowledge of the local area 5) the location is perfect to visit in particular the Giant’s Causeway plus many other local attractions

I would definitely stay here again and wish Maureen & Don all the success in the future!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Narelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you Narelle S for taking the time to write a great review on Ardtrabane House we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you both had a pleasant stay here is very important to us. We enjoy doing this job and we enjoy meeting and interacting with people. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I hope we will see you both again sometime you will certainly be most welcome. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Ardtrabane House met all our expectations and we became friends with both Don and Maureen. We stayed there two nights at the end of March, Their home is impeccably clean, the room was huge with a lovely view of the fields and both went out of their way to make us feel at home. We were able to reach the Giant's Causeway right from their home, and enjoyed the wonderful weather we had. It was an ideal spot to see the nearby Castles and take the Bushmill's Distillery Tour. We took their advice and ate dinner at Tirtane in downtown Bushmills, which was excellent. Their breakfasts were excellent, esp. the porridge with Baileys Irish Cream and the view from the dining room of the harbor was gorgeous!. They also had nice postcards of the Giant Causeway and the area. All in all, we would stay there again and know now we absolutely made the right choice!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosecmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you rosecmj for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our B&B and also your very kind comments regarding ourselves we really appreciate it. When I read your review it reminded me that we are really lucky to live where we do and we do realise that this is a beautiful area and we never get tired of looking at the scenery, what is even better as you say we do get great views out our own windows. I also love the porridge with the Bailey’s Irish Cream, but normally I just get the porridge, apparently (I am told) the Irish Cream is reserved for the guests!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we would be delighted to see you again in the future. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed with Maureen and Don for 3 nights just before Easter and I have to say you couldn't ask for a more conveniently located B&B for exploring the Antrim coastline and in particular visiting the Giant's Causeway, meaning that you can walk to Northern Ireland's premier attraction and not pay the car parking charges. Maureen and Don run a tidy ship with clean, well-provided rooms and a fantastic hearty and varied breakfast. More importantly they are extremely friendly, knowledgable and helpful. We had three delicious well-recommended meals as a result of Maureen's top tips including a fantastic meal at Bushmills Inn for my wife's birthday. You know you're on to a winner when everyone in town knows them and speaks so highly of them...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jayster1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you jayster1976 for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Ardtrabane House and also your very kind personal comments we really appreciate it. You certainly made the most of your time on the coast and were able, I believe, to take in a great number of the main attractions and also a few of the lesser known out of the way ones. You were a pleasure to have stay with us and we would be delighted to have you return again in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Ardtrabane House is a wonderful bed and breakfast accommodation. We drove up from Dublin that day and were so excited to get out of the car. We parked at Ardtrabane House and were just a few steps away from the footpath to walk down to the Giant's Causeway. Our rooms were clean and spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. Perhaps the best selling point (besides the location) is just how nice and helpful the Mitchells are. They had lots of information on things to do and great recommendations for dinner. We enjoyed our time with them and appreciated how warm and welcoming they are. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and to enrich our experience-- and they even put up with my dad, who had a million questions and probably talked their ears off! Hoping to return again someday ...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you Meagan M we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your very kind personal compliments they are much appreciated. One of the main reasons we do B&B is because we enjoy meeting people from all over the world. We certainly enjoyed meeting your family and it was a pleasure having you stay with us. As to your dad!! I think he could fit in in this part of the world very well, we enjoyed his craic. We too hope that you can return again sometime, you all will be very welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed in Ardtrabane House the night before visiting The Giant's Causeway. The location is perfect and the owners are very kind and helpful. They provided information and brochures. The room was big and clean, and the beds very comfortable. In the bathroom we found a nice courtesy set with quality bathfoam and cotton buds. We enjoyed so much the breakfast! It was the best we had during our journey in Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you Giulia B very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on out B&B. We were particularly pleased to hear that you thought the toiletries were of a very high standard, previous reviewers have also commented on this. We are also very pleased that we provided you with a great breakfast, a fantastic compliment from you saying it was the best you had during you trip. Thank you and we hope to welcome you again in the future to our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews