We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
96
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance our room was spacious giants causeway the wifi worked great lovely hosts northern ireland delicious breakfast the location is perfect definitely stay here again beautiful coastline place to stay stayed two nights the pub warm welcome yogurt other attractions dunluce castle
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

So pleased we booked with Don and Maureen at Ardtrabane House. Very helpful with info pre and during our stay, warm and friendly welcome and hospitality, super comfy beds, great shower, good breakfast and ideal location just a short walk from the Causeway. Look no further for accommodation in this area!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Flower1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Hi Flower1783, thank you for your Perfect review, we thank you for recognising that we have and do, put in a lot of effort into providing a high standard of accommodation and welcome. We were pleased that you booked with us as well and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Staying at Ardtrabane House with Don and Maureen Mitchell is a great experience. They are friendly, genuine people who do their best to meet the needs of their guests. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is wonderful and the location is amazing. You are just steps away from the Giant's Causeway and in very close proximity to all the popular attractions on the Antrim Coast. I have been fortunate enough to stay here on several occasions and I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CausewayRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Hi CausewayRambler, Great to hear from you it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us, we enjoy your craic. Glad to hear that you will be returning again we look forward to it. Thanks again and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Just returned from a two night stay in Artrabane House. We thought that the owners were really lovely, so helpful and welcoming. The room was spotless and modern with everything you could need. The breakfast was also first class, very fresh and an excellent choice on the menu. The location was super for visiting the Causeway or walking the North Coast path. A short five minute walk takes you to a couple of local restaurants which was very handy if you don't want to drive. We would definitely recommend this great b&b.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Hi Bill B, thank you for your great review we really appreciate and enjoy it when we see "Great hosts and location". We do try hard to make guests as welcome and comfortable as we can, we also enjoy having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon, thanks again and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Just back from a great week end in Northern Ireland. Stayed is this more than excellent BnB for one night.. My only regret is that I couldn't of stayed here for longer.

Maureen and Don were so nice and helpful and cooked a mean breakfast.. Highly recommend the pancakes by the way!!
Room was unbelievably big with the most comfy bed I've slept in in a long time...
Location is so handy for the Giant's Causeway, it's only about a 10 minute walk. The surrounding area is so nice and peaceful.

I really can't say enough positive things about this place.. Hope I get to go back again in the future..

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jazmataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Hi jazmataz, thank you for your "Gem" of a review, we enjoy it when our guests are having a good time when they stay with us and we take pleasure from that fact. We believe that we have high quality furnishings in the rooms and we are pleased that you were comfortable. The pancakes are very popular, Maureen bakes them, takes them straight from the griddle to the plate (sometimes she gets her amount of mix slightly out and I get a couple of spares). We hope to see you again in the future as well, thanks again and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

OMG !!!
What a weekend,,,my hubbie took me for a surprise weekend in Northern Ireland,we were booked into the Artrabane house,where we met Maureen and Don,,,,oh and how hospitable were they,,,nothing was a problem,the room was beautiful,everything you needed was included,and WHEN you go have the pancakes,they are to die for,,the views are stunning there,and Northern Ireland is a very very smart place,the B&B is a stones throw from the giants causeway,,rent yourself a car,pack a picnic,and GO,,,,there is so much to see,,,,,Maureen and Don,,,,we will return,,,,thanks again,,,Fran and John.xx

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francesgeraghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardtrabanehouse, Owner at Ardtrabane House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Hi Fran and John, thank you so much for you lovely review of Ardtrabane House. We are glad you enjoyed enjoyed Northern Ireland and more importantly for us, your stay here. As you know we closed the B&B in 2012 to go off and do other things and have just reopened. It's great to get such a wonderful review after literally just reopening. You are very welcome in our home at any time and we look forward to seeing you again, *Happy Birthday Fran*.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews